2009.03.13 BULLS AND BEARS

free & uncensored discussion arena for TheRumpledOne

Moderator: moderators

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11397
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

2009.03.13 BULLS AND BEARS

Postby TheRumpledOne » Fri Mar 13, 2009 5:43 am

2009.03.13 BULLS AND BEARS

Image

Someone asked me to add an alert to the Bulls and Bears indicator (I did not author this code, I only modified it).

While I was at it, I also created TRO2009_Multi_Meter_BnB.

FREE MT4 version of BullAndBear_TRO_MODIFIED_VERSION, including SOURCE CODE and the original version, attached.

The TRO2009_Multi_Meter_BnB is a DONATIONAL INDICATOR. See my profile quote for details.
Attachments
TRO_BnB.zip
(24.45 KiB) Downloaded 1340 times
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!

Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

winny
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 109
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 10:34 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby winny » Tue Mar 17, 2009 10:11 pm

I had a look into this one.
When you first apply the indicator to the chart, the signal (bullish or bearish) is correctly given in line with the market.
But when market turns (from bullish to bearish) the signal does not automatically change from bullish into bearish.
Or perhaps I am doing something wrong here. I only applied the indicator to chart and looked into what was happening on screen.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11397
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Wed Mar 18, 2009 3:33 am

Traders, if you do NOT post a chart then I can't see what you are talking about.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

User avatar
RockHardTen
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2009 8:31 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby RockHardTen » Tue Jul 21, 2009 4:44 am

TRO,

You have a similar indicator for TS called TRO_BullBear_Bal. What I'm trying to do is use this on stocks, etf's, etc. and am trying to get it to be gapless so that at the open, the indi is not at an extreme one way or the other. Someone at TS has the code on some indi's but I can't figure out how to add it to this indi to make it work. Any help would be appreciated. If needed, I could post the basic code he uses.

Thanks again

koolbreeze
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 59
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2008 2:32 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: San Diego, CA
Gender: Male

Postby koolbreeze » Tue Jul 21, 2009 3:10 pm

Have you tried to change your chart to include pre and post market data so the gap at the open won't be so extreem.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11397
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Wed Jul 22, 2009 11:16 pm

This is an MT4 indicator. Are you using MT4 for stocks?
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

User avatar
foreman01
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 100
Joined: Sat May 23, 2009 12:55 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby foreman01 » Wed Jul 22, 2009 11:19 pm

For some reason I can't get TRO2009_Multi_Meter_BnB to work.

It works on my laptop. I'm wondering if it uses a DLL or another indicator that I didnt put in the directory.

I really like it. I hope I can get it to work on my main computer.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11397
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Wed Jul 22, 2009 11:29 pm

That's right.. it calls the bulls and bears indicator.

Copy that indicator from your laptop to your other computer.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

User avatar
foreman01
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 100
Joined: Sat May 23, 2009 12:55 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby foreman01 » Wed Jul 22, 2009 11:30 pm

never mind.

I cleaned out my indicator directory completely and reloaded all the donational indicators and now it works.

Maybe I had too many indicators in there.

User avatar
foreman01
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 100
Joined: Sat May 23, 2009 12:55 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby foreman01 » Wed Jul 22, 2009 11:31 pm

oops posted same time as you.

Thanks!

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “TheRumpledOne”