TRO_CONTROL PAINTBARS FOR QUOTETRACKER.

QuoteTracker indicators

Moderator: moderators

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11418
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Sun Nov 26, 2006 7:21 pm

Depends if you want daily or chart interval.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!

Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

skibumm101
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 01, 2007 5:57 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby skibumm101 » Mon Jan 01, 2007 6:02 pm

ok quick question,
im a little lost. in the first post you mention that when both are green, you go long. When i look at the paintbar code you have red,blue and yellow. Am i looking at the wrong thing for both green?

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11418
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Tue Jan 02, 2007 5:30 pm

NO.

I fixed the first post.

Thanks.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

dunamis
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 5:24 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby dunamis » Wed Feb 07, 2007 7:29 pm

Hi Tro,

I have tried to add this indicator under the paintbar edit function. It keeps coming up as an 'invalid rule'. Am I doing something wrong?
I open up a chart, right click to add indicator, add paintbar bottom then go to edit....
Help! Thanks!
dunamis

dunamis
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 5:24 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby dunamis » Wed Feb 07, 2007 8:00 pm

I think I may have got it to work by cutting sections of your code in bit by bit without the <RULE><EXPR> sections. Also the '&GT' didn't work so I assumed you meant '>' ? Would this still work?

What chart does this work on 5 min, 10 min, 30 min? thanks TRO

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11418
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Thu Feb 08, 2007 6:09 am

Yes you can add it RULE BY RULE.

Works on all intervals.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

jbclem
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2007 10:25 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby jbclem » Fri Sep 07, 2007 11:35 pm

Hi Rumpled One,

I'm trying to set your Control Paintbars into QuoteTracker but it doesn't recognize the words &gt and &lt . And I don't either...could you tell me what they stand for and what I can do to get them to work in the paintbar editor.

Thanks,

jc

jbclem
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2007 10:25 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby jbclem » Fri Sep 07, 2007 11:48 pm

Hello again,

Never mind, I got it...gt = > and lt = < . I hadn't seen the second page of messages in this thread.

jc

jbclem
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2007 10:25 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby jbclem » Sat Sep 08, 2007 9:52 am

Now I can't get them to show up on a chart...how are the paintbars set in the indicator editor. There are many parameter choices, background, foreground, show on ? I've tried many of the choices but nothing is working. Could someone point me in the right direction.

Thanks, jc

jbclem
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2007 10:25 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby jbclem » Sat Sep 08, 2007 10:26 am

Now I can't get them to show up on a chart...how are the paintbars set in the indicator editor. There are many parameter choices, background, foreground, show on ? I've tried many of the choices but nothing is working. Could someone point me in the right direction.

Thanks, jc

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “QuoteTracker indicators”