A couple of questions

free & uncensored discussion arena for TheRumpledOne

Moderator: moderators

orion pax

A couple of questions

Postby orion pax » Sun Oct 09, 2011 1:18 pm

So I asked for a crash course in TRO's approach to this stuff and some people very kindly pointed me in the direction of a few threads to read. As I had earlier pointed out, it can all seem a little daunting, as a lot of threads are in thedirection of people who already know about TROs techniques.

My background is in financial spreads using price action. I don't have any technical indicators on my charts, so bear with me if I am a little slow.
So, I'd like clarification on a few things. Here are my assumptions:

TRO has created a number of "plug-ins" for something called Meta Trader 4 which give indicators of a market entry. Meta Trader 4 is something that can be used in conjunction with the trading platforms that are offered by various forex vendors.

My questions:

Which forex vendor is best to register with for a demo account? I won't go in with real money yet, as I don't have the experience in this that I do in financial spreads.

Do they give the option of using Meta Trader 4, or do I need to download that from someone else?

Which are the best TRO indcators to start with and do they come with details on how they work? If not, where can I obtain such info?

Many thanks to those that can answer these. I am very interested in what TRO can offer, as we seem to share a similair philosophy that trading is simpler than "they" would have you believe.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

PebbleTrader

Postby PebbleTrader » Sun Oct 09, 2011 1:27 pm

Many brokers offer MT4, you just have to look :)