Learning To Trade : Interesting stories along my lessons...

everything that doesn't belong elsewhere cometh here

Moderator: moderators

Nikitafx

Learning To Trade : Interesting stories along my lessons...

Postby Nikitafx » Thu Jan 27, 2011 3:14 pm

Chapter 1.

My introduction to Forex came from a chance application for a job in a company called Mega Anthem in PJ. I joined them without knowing anything about forex. I soon found out that my job entailed in getting people to invest their money and the company will trade their accounts. To cut a long story short I soon found out that this company was a Bucket Shop ( Scammers who dont put the clients orders in the real market and bet on the traders to loose more money than they make. Money that traders and clients loose ends up in the scam operators pocket ).

I soon got rid of that job but gained a bunch of friends who used to work there and quit around the same time I did. This is where I started learning about this thing called the money market and how profitable it can be if we knew how to trade.

The guys who left Mega Anthem decided to open a forex consultation company and we decided to trade by ourselves. Among those who left Mega Anthem were also a few who knew how to trade better than I did. So once the company was formed, these friends of mine and I decided to pool in some money and we invested in the market.

Initially things were going very well and the money grew. I still didnt know a thing about trading and when the sole trader in the company started to loose our money we panicked. Things then came to a point where I realised that the only way to make money in forex or by using technical trading is by learning how to trade by myself.

So with the first loss to the market being recorded, my journey into learning how to trade for a living began.

To be continued in the second chapter.[font=Verdana] [/font]

Trading is a science as much as it is an art.[glow=red][/glow][I]