70% Account Drawdawn.

If you don't know where to start, start here! Don't be afraid to ask questions.

Moderator: moderators

xtremeforex

Postby xtremeforex » Thu Nov 18, 2010 6:02 pm

Yes, initially.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

newschool

Postby newschool » Thu Nov 18, 2010 8:18 pm

xtremeforex wrote:In case anybody is wondering, I use the OANDA API
and code mostly in javascript or C++, this is why I don't really bother posting my code because I know a good majority are using MT4.

Javascript is interpreted and thus much slower than C++, not sure why you would use this. But you gain credibility in my eyes if you don't rely on MT4 for automated trading (after 1 year of coding for it, I see its limits clearly).

I was an electrical engineer so the MT4 approach was just simpler to me, you probably are in informatics.

genlogins

Postby genlogins » Thu Nov 18, 2010 8:24 pm

You guys are right, take me as an example, I was very profitable on the Demo, I whent live and got a drawdown of more than 70%.

Emotions are very different because in demos you play with no money.

May be if you give me money, than I could fool my subconscious acting as if the money was demo, and get bigger results.
================================================

The Way To Money Is Using Simplicity And Take Small Loses

xtremeforex

Postby xtremeforex » Thu Nov 18, 2010 8:34 pm

newschool,

I'm an Electrical Engineer too...concentration in Computer Engineering , done some grad work in Physics. It's always good to meet another electrical, shouldn't you be busy changing lightbulbs?? ;) I guess we got alot in common!

I find MT4 very annoying and ugly actually. The order-entry interface was the immediate turn-off that sent me away forever.

My bot is nowhere like an MT4 bot. The bot actually looks like its' own trading platform, well it basically turned into one after getting carried away and building many customizable parameters.