What do you think is the WORST course material out there?

everything that doesn't belong elsewhere cometh here

Moderator: moderators

adaseb

What do you think is the WORST course material out there?

Postby adaseb » Wed Oct 07, 2009 12:40 am

I started trading stocks originally back in April of this year when stocks were cheap and I figured "how hard can it be to be rich in stocks".

That dream was short lived when I lost a few dollars here and there. Then I decided to get some material to help me trade.

So I decided to go watch "Trading the Nasdaq ETFs" by Darllene Nellson.

When I first watched her DVDs I was so excited that I was going to be a millionaire because "she said so". She said trading the Q's is easy and what you learn here you can use for any stock.

Now back then I didn't know squat about trading. I had no idea what options were, no idea what shorting was, no idea what head and shoulders, double tops, double bottoms were. So everything that came out of her month amused me.

Now fast forward a few months and replaying her DVDs I came to a very important decision. She is so damn full of s**t its not even funny.

Here is a clip off Youtube.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8SeJyVJ2_bA

Basically if you look around the room that the material was filmed in you see nothing but pensioners. People who worked their asses off scrubbing toilets for a living to put a buck or two in their savings account. Then she publishes this course for around $5K plus extra for additional software which will guarantee them financial freedom.

You can tell her students absolutely don't know s**t about trading simply due to the fact that they believe her ridiculous facts.

- Trading the QQQQs is all about the double/triple tops and bottoms. That's all you need to succeed in trading the Q's.