FPI - Fractional Product Inefficiency: The Impeccable Hedge

NeoTicker indicators

Moderator: moderators

aidan1970

Postby aidan1970 » Fri Oct 13, 2006 4:03 pm

Fascinating study - I have a quick question - I am not a programmer so it may sound like a stupid question - is it possible to build the FPI into excel and hook it up via API to the Currenex platform (using Currenex as an example coz I know they have API feature)? Just wondering if there is way to use this if you dont have Neoticker?

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

Luke

Postby Luke » Fri Oct 13, 2006 5:06 pm

trader_hal wrote:Hi Michal,

Pardon my n00bness on this matter, but how do I run it from VS?

I have VS 2005 loaded with C# and I a pulling up the NeoFPI project. Where do I go from there?

I believe you will require VS 2005 Pro for this.

trader_hal

Postby trader_hal » Fri Oct 13, 2006 5:09 pm

Hi Luke,

I have VS 2005 PRO. I can get my hands on anything MS, but if its outside my sys admin / networking world.. im out of clicks. I hope to increase my willingness to learn VS and MS coding faster than it is.

I can open it, and build it. but within the VS i dont see an option of running a project that is open.. maybe i am missing some buttons?

silverpike

Postby silverpike » Fri Oct 13, 2006 5:27 pm

Michal, thanks for sharing this. I saw a link to this article from another site, and I registered here just to make some comments.

In your FPI chart, the FPI will range from below 1 to above 1. I totally understand the theory, I have looked at this type of thing in the past. My question is : is there a specific direction to trade the ring when a top or bottom is encountered? In your EUR/USD/JPY example trade, does the direction of each trade (long or short) make a difference? I believe this is related to apfx's question.