Best software and some general questions

If you don't know where to start, start here! Don't be afraid to ask questions.

Moderator: moderators

Cyrillic

Best software and some general questions

Postby Cyrillic » Sun Jul 12, 2009 4:27 pm

Hello my name is Phil and I am a new trader, but than everyone that isn't making what they should be is a new trader :) I have been using deal book 360, for my trading until i ran into a thread about this community in baby pips. After doing some reading, i would like to confirm my understanding with some of the more experienced members.
1. I should switch to MBT because they charged fixed commission instead of greedily devouring my pips on every trade.
2. You wait for price to climb towards its general high in a certain time frame than you sell and the opposite.
3. I do not understand the point of indicators, can't you just imagine the support resistance lines and cat accordingly.
4. There is no difference whether to play on hourly candles or 30, 15, 5 candles correctly buying and selling on each could yield potentially good pip count.
5. Trading is simple.
I have been able to lock on some steady profit, i can make anywhere from 40 - xxx pips day just by watching charts and making logical calls on situations. However i was not able to apply my knowledge of your system so far. However i do not understand all the complicated mambo jumbo and over educated analysis of people that mange other peoples money. So i really hope to get some support from this community as you guys seem like really helpful and nice people. Could i get some comments of what software should i use, i have downloaded and installed MBT meta trader and their other software however im an uncertain which one i should use.
A great big thank you to anyone that responds to my thread.
Phil.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

dragon33

Re: Best software and some general questions