How to Load 'DTB' onto MT4

free & uncensored discussion arena for TheRumpledOne

Moderator: moderators

zaksta

How to Load 'DTB' onto MT4

Postby zaksta » Mon Jul 06, 2009 6:21 am

Hi,

I am a newbie and need some help. Can someone please explain how you load TRO's indicators on MT4. May be a silly question and I have googled this but can't find the appropriate answer, what does 'semafor' mean and what does it do or show?

Thanks

Zaksta

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

Patch

Postby Patch » Mon Jul 06, 2009 1:22 pm

Zaksta

Download the DTB number 8 at:
http://kreslik.com/forums/search.php?search_id=newposts

Unzip the file in a new folder. Copy all the files into the indicator directory under the experts directory of your metatrading software under programs.

Copy the tro_drain_the_banks_rev08.tpl file into the templates directories, one is under experts folder, I am not sure which one, so I copy into both.

Now open your MT4, open a new trading window: click on the first icon, (has green plus sign) select pair, #-$ ok, drag it onto your chart and release.

Put your mouse over your GBPUSD chart, right click, then move your mouse over template in the new window that extends out new window, and left click on TRO_ ..._REV08 and your chart is all set up with the template method of fast setup.

You need to play with the MetaTrader and look up things on the help thing-ee even though I know we guys hate reading help stuff-never admit to using help. You can also get there by pressing the F1 key on your keyboard.

Under help look up Templates, indicators, EAs, and adding each, saving each and templates, and that should get you started. The help stuff is a big help.

Patch
In VA
ENOUGH being a Yalie for me Back to the Sea. "What i can lose, i can win" "YES YOU CAN" - dragon33 -"Pick one method and one pair and stick with them until you master it. "The choice is yours - success or failure." TRO

zaksta