Question for those that trade 5-10 standard lots

If you don't know where to start, start here! Don't be afraid to ask questions.

Moderator: moderators

vagus

Question for those that trade 5-10 standard lots

Postby vagus » Mon May 18, 2009 2:55 am

I am new to the Forex market, have traded stocks only. Recently opened an account with MB Trading and using MT4 for charting per Avery's recommendation. All of his work is awesome, there are not many people like him (in terms of talent but more importantly generosity). Anyway I am going to get my feet wet trading 1 mini lot (10,000 units), then once comfortable move to 1 standard lot (100,000 units). Then I would like to trade with 10 standard lots (1,000,000) so that a 5 pip gain is equal to $500 profit.

Therin lies my question, for those that trade 5-10 standarad lots, is there ever a problem getting into or out of a trade using this lot size or are there any suggestions or hints (i.e. times of the day when it would not be advisable to trade with this volume, etc...).

Thank you for your time.

Chris

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

rowdy

Postby rowdy » Mon May 18, 2009 10:36 am

I dont trade those position sizes but I will offer an opinion.
First you said you are new to Forex. If that is the case then it would probably make sense to trade a demo account for length of time. I would assume that you are referring to a demo in your explanation above. If you are new to trading and forex then trading real money at this point would be financial suicide.