ZL, D+ extremes, TL breaks, cones

free & uncensored discussion arena for TheRumpledOne

Moderator: moderators

thepark

Re: ZL, D+ extremes, TL breaks, cones

Postby thepark » Fri Dec 11, 2020 2:18 pm

End of the week and a summary of what I am looking for when trading. Again, I am not an expert by any means but hoping to explicitly state out what I am looking for so others can critique and can also learn from what I've done wrong or right.

1. Mark important held profit areas on the monthly, weekly, and daily charts. Ideally we break out of a pattern and hit these areas or the crash zone
2. After marking lines on the DWM, I am waiting for a d2 candle to close. This will give me a d2 extreme to trade from.
3. We hitting one of the DWM lines and we have a d2 extreme to trade from, I am looking for a 1-2-3. I am basically looking for a trend line break on the H4, a close in the direction of profit away from that DWM line.

Those are the key things I am looking for where its basically " game on" and I am looking to trade away from a 35 pip box from the d2 extreme in the direction of profit of the H4 candle.

Sad to say I have lost money this week. Just can't seem to put a trade together and pull the trigger. On the m30 I am thinking within space, macd cross. I am trying to simplify things as much as possible. If you could offer me one piece of advice, very much appreciated.

The DWM lines i've tried to draw them how es/pip and v8power would draw them

when the D2 candle on Dec 10 closed in theory you have a d2 extreme long from

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

IgazI

Postby IgazI » Fri Dec 11, 2020 4:19 pm

I would use a 30 and 50R range bar line chart (3 and 5 points) for a clean view of the price action.

I would mark where I want to rest a stop before looking for an entry that makes the stop a reality.

I would add size and move that stop down to keep the risk the same.