Moving Average using MidPoint

NeoTicker indicators

Moderator: moderators

jstockman
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 142
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2006 2:43 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Moving Average using MidPoint

Postby jstockman » Sun Apr 15, 2007 1:29 am

Hey guys,


I can't find out how to plot the MA of the midpoint. MA (h+l)*.50. Can anyone point me in the right direction.

TS had the price in the drop down menu.


jstockman

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
Patch
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 941
Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2007 6:13 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Virginia
Real name: Jeff
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby Patch » Sun Apr 15, 2007 1:42 am

JStockMan

One thing you can do is to open the midpoint eld and look through the code and figure out the math. It also helps learn "Easy Language" and a good thing to do with the various indicators your trade with.

Patch the Pirate
In VA
ENOUGH being a Yalie for me Back to the Sea. "What i can lose, i can win" "YES YOU CAN" - dragon33 -"Pick one method and one pair and stick with them until you master it. "The choice is yours - success or failure." TRO

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11418
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Sun Apr 15, 2007 5:01 am

Just use the standard moving average eld with the input price set to (h+l)*.50 instead of close.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!

Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

jstockman
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 142
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2006 2:43 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby jstockman » Mon Apr 16, 2007 1:10 am

TheRumpledOne wrote:Just use the standard moving average eld with the input price set to (h+l)*.50 instead of close.


TRO

NT does not midpoint as option on input. I need help on how to change the options. I guess I better wait for Michal to get back. Thank-you for your reponse.


jstockman

MtnDog
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 8:03 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: New Jersey
Gender: None specified

Postby MtnDog » Tue Apr 17, 2007 7:41 pm

You need to create a fomula indicator and then attach a moving average to that instead of the data series. Click 'Add Indicator' , choose 'Formula' , under parameters, plot1, enter " (h+l)*0.5 ", make sure it is linked to the appropriate data series. You can disable the visuals so it does not plot. Now you can attach any other indicator to this formula.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

jstockman
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 142
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2006 2:43 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby jstockman » Wed Apr 18, 2007 4:15 am

MtnDog wrote:You need to create a fomula indicator and then attach a moving average to that instead of the data series. Click 'Add Indicator' , choose 'Formula' , under parameters, plot1, enter " (h+l)*0.5 ", make sure it is linked to the appropriate data series. You can disable the visuals so it does not plot. Now you can attach any other indicator to this formula.


MtnDog

Thank-you for the direction.


jstockman :P

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “NeoTicker indicators”