Opening a trade @ a specific time?

Moderator: moderators

melon2112
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2008 8:23 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Opening a trade @ a specific time?

Postby melon2112 » Tue Jun 28, 2011 7:29 pm

I am trying to see how to write a script (or use 1 already out there) for the days I am away. What I am looking for is a script that will put an OrderSend() at a specific time. I have already written the script to do the specific trade...just looking to put the order in the night before and not let it execute until a specific time the following day. Is there a way to do it using either my computer time (or preferably the online broker time) or would I have to use like a delay feature?

If anyone has a suggestion, it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
MightyOne
rank: 5000+ posts
rank: 5000+ posts
Posts: 5251
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2008 6:33 pm
Reputation: 46
Gender: Male

Postby MightyOne » Thu Jun 30, 2011 2:44 pm

MBT's Nav. Platform has time orders.

vladv
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 111
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2006 3:38 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Aiud
Real name: Vlad Vahnovanu
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby vladv » Mon Aug 01, 2011 9:25 pm

There is no other way to do it,thru some MQL programming?

MrPip
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2008 10:06 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby MrPip » Sat Sep 17, 2011 9:31 am

A script only runs once when attached to a chart.
It can be done in an EA.
You would need input entries for the date and time to be safe.
Otherwise, it would enter a trade at the same time every day.
You should be able to modify a script and save it as an EA.
If not PM me and attach your existing script.

Robert

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “MetaTrader”