Moderator: moderators

User avatar
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2007 4:52 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Columbus, Indiana
Real name: Jim Posey
Gender: Male


Postby jposey2 » Mon Dec 27, 2010 1:15 am

Is there a way to make MT4 simulate actual sell/buy orders?

All I get when I place an order in Demo mode is "Quotes Off".

I use MB Trading also.


Please add to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2008 10:06 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby MrPip » Sat Sep 17, 2011 9:26 am


Wow, this is an old post.
What do you mean by simulate?
Also what do you mean by Demo mode?
If you mean a demo account there should be no problem placing trades.
You might need to keep trying if there is slippage.

I have a trade simulator that can be used in MT4 strategy tester.
That makes it easy to manually test strategies using past data.


Return to “MetaTrader”