NINJA TRADER AND GAIN CAPITAL DATA

everything that doesn't belong elsewhere cometh here

Moderator: moderators

User avatar
es/pip
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 2898
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2009 9:28 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

NINJA TRADER AND GAIN CAPITAL DATA

Postby es/pip » Sat Sep 12, 2009 9:40 pm

ok i am trying to do the following


i am using gain data and using ninja traders data as the historical.

1. i want to get the bars to display like alpari or broco trader bars are formed. i have changed the start/end time to different choices but the bars always stay the same. Is this possible to do?

If you look at a h4 chart of alpari or bronco the bars form a certain way( based on time zones) and on other brokers they form different. i would think i could change the start/end time on ninja and get the bars to form how i want from that, but i cannot figure it out

2. I cannot get daily or beyond bars to display. Is this possible to do?

is anyone else that is using gain data through ninja able to see daily bars? weekly? monthly?


this is not as important to me right now as it will be once nt7 comes out and supports mb trading's historical data----

and it is really not that huge of a deal at that time either----- i would just rather be able to construct the bars the way they are in alpari or broco

any help is much appreciated



thanks for your time
Bend over and assume the position for another 4 years of hope and change.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

Annoying Worlock
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 28, 2010 8:53 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby Annoying Worlock » Sun Feb 28, 2010 9:01 pm

Sorry i can't help you with your problem right now but i know some member know this.

User avatar
tmanbone
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 723
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2009 3:52 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby tmanbone » Mon Mar 01, 2010 12:18 am

dchappy would know the answer to this:
http://kreslik.com/forums/viewtopic.php ... &start=600

T
"The simplicity of the markets is it's greatest disguise"

T

User avatar
noone22
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 390
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 4:50 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby noone22 » Thu Mar 04, 2010 11:43 pm

Gain is not the best data feed for Ninja.
They're not providing daily bars at all.
You can simulate this by 1440 minutes bars.

But better to use other brokers - PFG, for example
are giving all the timeframes (including D1) required for Forex and Futures.
The only problem - that their demo for Ninja lasts only 30
days, so you have to re-register with different email
every month.

Surprisingly, but MBT doesn't offer any historical data feed
at all for Ninja!

TradeStation does them all, but connection to it (through Ninja)
is quite artificial.

The best option (for profi) - is to use eSignal as data feed,
and it is really the most stable, rich and correct one.
Yeh, but not free...

User avatar
es/pip
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 2898
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2009 9:28 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby es/pip » Fri Mar 05, 2010 12:09 am

thanks for the replies

now that mb trading has meta up and running i am just using that.

once ninja comes out with ninja trader 7--- from what i have been told it will support historical data from mb trading.

so i will just switch to that when/if it ever happens


thanks again
Bend over and assume the position for another 4 years of hope and change.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

avasfx
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun May 24, 2009 4:11 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Poland, Olsztyn
Real name: Alex
Gender: Male

Postby avasfx » Mon May 31, 2010 7:40 am

The new NinjaTrader v7 support daily chart from Gain Capital. But unfortunately they took away the option where you could adjust the beginning of the day/session and end of it.
Attachments
2010-05-31 ninjatrader.png
2010-05-31 ninjatrader.png (20.61 KiB) Viewed 309 times

vikvik
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2010 11:09 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby vikvik » Mon Jun 07, 2010 12:13 pm

Hi, I,m moving from tradestation to Ninja, does anyone know if TRO has coded any of his indis for NT 6.5. If yes, where can i find them, thank you.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “general”