TRO TRADE ZONES TIME

eSignal indicators

Moderator: moderators

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11405
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

TRO TRADE ZONES TIME

Postby TheRumpledOne » Thu Mar 15, 2007 9:50 pm

TRO TRADE ZONES TIME



TRO TRADE ZONES TIME plots the trade zones based on the user input session time.

EFS attached.
Attachments
TRO_TRADE_ZONES_TIME.efs
(8.28 KiB) Downloaded 110 times
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!

Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

zeller4
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 152
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2006 9:16 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Geneva, FL
Gender: None specified

Postby zeller4 » Fri Mar 16, 2007 12:17 am

TRO - Awesome Job on that fix!
(Now I have to double check your time since AZ isn't on daylight savings!
I was using 15:58 EST from a previous post...)??
In any case I'm doing alot of testing with this and CandleColor.

Thanks again.
kz

zeller4
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 152
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2006 9:16 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Geneva, FL
Gender: None specified

Postby zeller4 » Fri Mar 16, 2007 12:40 am

TRO - Question from a FOREX Newbie...
What's the difference between GBP@TDFX A0-FX British Pound Sterling
and GBP A0-FX British Pound Sterling Composite
??
TIA
kz

zeller4
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 152
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2006 9:16 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Geneva, FL
Gender: None specified

Postby zeller4 » Fri Mar 16, 2007 12:46 am

http://www.investopedia.com/articles/fo ... timent.asp

I guess I need to study "SPOT" forex - we'll see if this link gives enough info to make me a better pirate...

kz

User avatar
RuGO
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2007 8:32 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby RuGO » Fri Mar 16, 2007 12:48 am

zeller, I believe eSignal uses proprietary data feeds for a number of FX contributors, and since the spreads and quotes are different from one broker to the next, customers of eSignal have the option of viewing their broker price directly into the program. In this case, TRO is checking the prices from FXCM, someone else may elect to use GAIN, or CSM, etc. if you don't have a defined broker in your symbol, then eSignal will give you the GLOBEX feed, which often times is not what is quoted by your broker...

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

zeller4
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 152
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2006 9:16 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Geneva, FL
Gender: None specified

Postby zeller4 » Fri Mar 16, 2007 12:53 am

thanks Russ,
I'm also seeing some info on cash market for forex - kinda like the difference between $RUT and AB #F for the Russell??...

User avatar
RuGO
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2007 8:32 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby RuGO » Fri Mar 16, 2007 1:15 am

AB #F is the Russell eMini futures contracts (which, thanks for reminding me that we have a triple witching Friday) and $RUT is the actual Russell 2000 index (obviously, value provided by eSignal for the index does not reflect the value of the futures contracts in overnight trading i.e. ~787.40 vs. 783.61)

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11405
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Fri Mar 16, 2007 3:17 am

zeller4 wrote:TRO - Question from a FOREX Newbie...
What's the difference between GBP@TDFX A0-FX British Pound Sterling
and GBP A0-FX British Pound Sterling Composite
??
TIA
kz


They are different feeds.

The TDFX is the EFX feed.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11405
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Fri Mar 16, 2007 3:19 am

zeller4 wrote:TRO - Awesome Job on that fix!
(Now I have to double check your time since AZ isn't on daylight savings!
I was using 15:58 EST from a previous post...)??
In any case I'm doing alot of testing with this and CandleColor.

Thanks again.
kz


It wasn't a "fix".

I modified the code to use the user input time rather than the time template.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

zeller4
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 152
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2006 9:16 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Geneva, FL
Gender: None specified

Postby zeller4 » Sat Mar 17, 2007 12:31 am

TheRumpledOne wrote:It wasn't a "fix".

I modified the code to use the user input time rather than the time template.


TRO,
You're absolutely right, thanks for modifying the code. It works great for different start times for the forex markets now. I still use the standard "tradezones.efs" for the AB. I appreciate your help.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “eSignal indicators”