"eSignal Basic" or "eSignal Premier"

eSignal indicators

Moderator: moderators

russian_bear
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 6:59 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

"eSignal Basic" or "eSignal Premier"

Postby russian_bear » Wed Mar 21, 2007 7:45 am

Hi !

I want to test many of indicators written by famous guy TheRumpledOne, so I gonna buy esignal subscription. Which type of subscription is needed to run *.EFS code? "eSignal Basic" or "eSignal Premier"?

thanks
Alex

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
Gert Frobe
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 177
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 9:51 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Arlington, Texas
Real name: ben arata
Gender: Male

Postby Gert Frobe » Wed Mar 21, 2007 4:27 pm

eSignal Premier to run EFS code

bpm
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2007 4:54 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby bpm » Thu Mar 22, 2007 5:13 am

Actually I am using the regular eSignal and still can run EFS code from TRO

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11405
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Thu Mar 22, 2007 6:01 am

Either one runs EFS code.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!

Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

russian_bear
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 6:59 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby russian_bear » Fri Mar 23, 2007 10:50 am

I bought "eSignal Premier". I can't understand why "eSignal Basic" should run *.EFS because on esignal.com web site they claims that *.EFS is "Not applicable" for eSignal Standard Charting(comes with eSignal Basic) and price difference between Basic and Premier is not a big problem for trader, $85/m vs. $115/m.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

Niagara
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 6:04 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Buffalo, NY
Gender: Male

Re: "eSignal Basic" or "eSignal Premier"

Postby Niagara » Fri Mar 23, 2007 12:27 pm

russian_bear wrote:Hi !

I want to test many of indicators written by famous guy TheRumpledOne, so I gonna buy esignal subscription. Which type of subscription is needed to run *.EFS code? "eSignal Basic" or "eSignal Premier"?

thanks
Alex


It seems that TRO is famous even into Russia.

Niagara
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 6:04 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Buffalo, NY
Gender: Male

Postby Niagara » Fri Mar 23, 2007 12:35 pm

russian_bear wrote:I bought "eSignal Premier". I can't understand why "eSignal Basic" should run *.EFS because on esignal.com web site they claims that *.EFS is "Not applicable" for eSignal Standard Charting(comes with eSignal Basic) and price difference between Basic and Premier is not a big problem for trader, $85/m vs. $115/m.

The problem with real time quotes is not their cost, if you are making money off your trades. The problem is can you trade real time. If you have a job that pays anything, and you can not do two things at once, then you have to try and trade end of day, and at longer swings of price movement.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “eSignal indicators”