MBT ACCOUNT

discussion on brokers, order execution, order automation and everything broker-related

Moderator: moderators

TIPP
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 11:32 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

MBT ACCOUNT

Postby TIPP » Fri Aug 07, 2009 11:46 am

Why is mbt not accepting live accounts at this moment
and are they ok to give them a shot

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
PTG
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 765
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 2:24 pm
Reputation: 254
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby PTG » Fri Aug 07, 2009 2:38 pm

Well you can ask them that first question, they are the ones who should know.

I use MBT with Mr. TRO as the IB (Introducing Broker). I'm happy with them as a broker.

Today, Alpari shut down communications once again shortly after NFP. No such BS at MBT.

TIPP
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 11:32 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Thanks

Postby TIPP » Fri Aug 07, 2009 3:43 pm

i had already emailed them, and have now replied since i posted this
so thanks to mbt and your good self, mbt seems to be the one

User avatar
es/pip
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 2898
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2009 9:28 pm
Reputation: 3
Gender: None specified

Postby es/pip » Sat Aug 08, 2009 2:48 am

i trade thru mbt as one of my main accounts---------------------


?????????????????????????????????????????????????????

why are they not accepting new accounts??????


i know that i have not had an issue taking money out over the last 3 weeks but if someone knows something then i would appreciate a heads up
Bend over and assume the position for another 4 years of hope and change.

User avatar
PTG
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 765
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 2:24 pm
Reputation: 254
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby PTG » Sat Aug 08, 2009 10:08 am

es/pip wrote:i trade thru mbt as one of my main accounts---------------------


?????????????????????????????????????????????????????

why are they not accepting new accounts??????


i know that i have not had an issue taking money out over the last 3 weeks but if someone knows something then i would appreciate a heads up


I was assuming it was relating to the MT4 accounts, which are separate from the Navigator accounts.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 13018
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 1641
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Sun Aug 09, 2009 1:32 am

That's right... no more MT4 accounts.

I use the MBT Navigator to trade. I use MT4 for charting only.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!

Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

GrnFx
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 7:13 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby GrnFx » Sun Aug 09, 2009 7:17 pm

Uhh, Then what is the navigator like and is it similar to mt4? If not then I would like to learn how to use it before opening a live acct. so I can get the learning curve out of the way. Any suggestion on this would be grateful.

Thanks Gary

I got to thinking about Avery's - google it - well I did and guess I found the answer. I am working on my lazy part, in time hope to be able to give than take :)

User avatar
PTG
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 765
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 2:24 pm
Reputation: 254
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby PTG » Sun Aug 09, 2009 8:05 pm

GrnFx wrote:Uhh, Then what is the navigator like and is it similar to mt4? If not then I would like to learn how to use it before opening a live acct. so I can get the learning curve out of the way. Any suggestion on this would be grateful.

Thanks Gary

I got to thinking about Avery's - google it - well I did and guess I found the answer. I am working on my lazy part, in time hope to be able to give than take :)


You can get a demo for Navigator and find it out yourself. I can get along with it quite nicely. It's different from MT4.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “brokers”