Forex broker with data feed with tick count / volume?

discussion on brokers, order execution, order automation and everything broker-related

Moderator: moderators

Tresor
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 93
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2008 2:30 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Davy Jones' Locker
Gender: Male

Forex broker with data feed with tick count / volume?

Postby Tresor » Sun Feb 07, 2010 7:56 pm

Hi Guys,

Looking for a forex broker that I can connect my MultiCharts to through the brokers API.

My requirement are:

(i) the broker includes in its data feed the volume / tick count. I looked into MBT but they do not offer tick count in their data feed.

(ii) the broker's API is not based on Java (which as explained to me is troublesome. Dukascopy has tick / volume in its data feed but their API is Java based.

Thanks

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
newschool
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 489
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 2:26 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby newschool » Sun Feb 07, 2010 11:13 pm

I just read about Forex volume more in depth recently and basically its always a tick count.

So you could just use MT4... correct me if im wrong.

Tresor
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 93
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2008 2:30 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Davy Jones' Locker
Gender: Male

Postby Tresor » Sun Feb 07, 2010 11:52 pm

newschool wrote:I just read about Forex volume more in depth recently and basically its always a tick count.

So you could just use MT4... correct me if im wrong.


I am using MT4. A number of brokers report their tick count in MT4, e.g. Dukascopy, FXDD, Alpari, etc.

The catch is I became tired with MT4's charting and would like to hook the data into MultiCharts - this platform suits me better.

And I am looking for a broker that delivers tick count (volume) in its data feed. I am enclosing a screenshot of the format that Dukascopy avails in its API to third party charting platforms. ''V'' stands for ''tick count'' or ''volume''.
Attachments
Dukascopy data feed format.png
Dukascopy data feed format.png (4.55 KiB) Viewed 343 times

User avatar
newschool
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 489
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 2:26 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby newschool » Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:24 am

kk you want an external data, I have no experience in this.

But why do you dislike MT4 ? You should check out some of my threads when I give some free EA blueprints.

Tresor
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 93
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2008 2:30 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Davy Jones' Locker
Gender: Male

Postby Tresor » Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:43 am

newschool wrote:But why do you dislike MT4 ? You should check out some of my threads when I give some free EA blueprints.


MT4 is okay but I prefer MC. You know, e.g. some men prefer mothers over their daughters, some prefer blonds over brunettes. And some traders prefer MultiCharts over MT4 :wink:

I will check your EAs.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
newschool
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 489
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 2:26 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby newschool » Mon Feb 08, 2010 1:14 am

Hehe.

I am not a scalper, so perhaps thats why im not picky about platforms...

Also I checked some pictures of Poznan, really nice city.

Tresor
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 93
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2008 2:30 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Davy Jones' Locker
Gender: Male

Postby Tresor » Mon Feb 08, 2010 1:21 am

Well, I need to have properly anchored trendlines and properly aligned bars. That is why MC is my choice.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “brokers”