TheRumpledOne Indicators - how to choose the right ones?

If you don't know where to start, start here! Don't be afraid to ask questions.

Moderator: moderators

User avatar
newscalper
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1068
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2010 5:58 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Female

Postby newscalper » Mon Apr 28, 2014 4:04 pm

Derolo wrote:Hi TRO

Thanks so much for your feedback, but once again I am stumped. How do I download these indicators and which trading platform can I use them on?

I look forward to hearing from you.

Dean


Download them from this site in the Motherlodes.

They're for MT4.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11405
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Mon Apr 28, 2014 4:30 pm

Derolo:

The indicators can be downloaded here at Kreslik.com.

Most recent indicators are for MT4.

There are some indicators for TradeStation, eSignal and Ninja on this site, too.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!

Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

User avatar
newscalper
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1068
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2010 5:58 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Female

Postby newscalper » Tue Apr 29, 2014 8:07 am

I see profit

Image

I also see how many hours it takes to make 25 pips recently. YAWN.

:lol:

Derolo
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2014 1:27 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby Derolo » Tue Apr 29, 2014 8:24 am

Thanks TRO and Newscalper

User avatar
newscalper
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1068
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2010 5:58 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Female

Postby newscalper » Tue Apr 29, 2014 9:31 am

TRO - is there a different SweetspotsGold_TRO_modified indicator - the one I have doesn't have an auto input?

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11405
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Tue Apr 29, 2014 1:41 pm

Should be in the TROBLD600 indicators file. Check the TROBLD600 indicators thread. I upload the latest TROBLD600 file this week.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

Xwing76
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2010 10:42 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby Xwing76 » Tue Apr 29, 2014 2:11 pm

newscalper wrote:TRO - is there a different SweetspotsGold_TRO_modified indicator - the one I have doesn't have an auto input?


What I have noticed since build 600+, is that when you update an indicator with a new version MQL4, you have to first delete the old EX4 file of that indicator first, otherwise it doesn't get updated.

- open data folder - MQL4 - indicators - delete EX4 version and replace the MQL4 version with the new

Then when you re-start Mt4, the new EX4 will be created

Hope that makes sense

User avatar
newscalper
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1068
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2010 5:58 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Female

Postby newscalper » Tue Apr 29, 2014 2:29 pm

TheRumpledOne wrote:Should be in the TROBLD600 indicators file. Check the TROBLD600 indicators thread. I upload the latest TROBLD600 file this week.


Thx TRO - I have those but I'll try what Xwing has suggested - thanks Xwing :)

User avatar
newscalper
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1068
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2010 5:58 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Female

Postby newscalper » Tue Apr 29, 2014 2:34 pm

I've got it fixed:

Just deleting the ex4 file wasn't enough - that resulted in a greyed out indicator in the navigator - I had to recompile it too, now it's working well with all the extra inputs etc.

Thanks guys.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11405
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Wed Apr 30, 2014 4:37 am

If you close Mt4 AND delete the mqlcache.dat file then the next time you run MT4 it will recompile all of the indicators that you have the mq4 file for.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “beginners forum”