MindHero indicator?

If you don't know where to start, start here! Don't be afraid to ask questions.

Moderator: moderators

3clipz3
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2009 12:51 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified
Contact:

MindHero indicator?

Postby 3clipz3 » Sun Jan 18, 2009 1:08 pm

Hi guys I have this indicator called MindHero and wanted to share it with everyone. I demo'd it on Friday to grab 46 pips in less than 3 hours scalping 2-9 pips per trade that follow TRO's guidelines in the Never Lose Again thread.

This indicator shows red and green arrows when to go short/long when applied to a specific timeframe. I don't know exactly how this indicator works but it doesn't trigger the same on all timeframes. I'm currently testing this on the 1M chart following TRO's guidelines about resistance/supports and 1H 1D candles.

If you know how to read MQ4 code, just download the file and make it a .TXT file and see you can read it so I don't have to post the code here. Let me know what you guys think! I'm curious to see weaknesses and advantages you all see.
Attachments
mindhero.mq4
(5.08 KiB) Downloaded 137 times

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

vladv
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 111
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2006 3:38 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Aiud
Real name: Vlad Vahnovanu
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby vladv » Mon Jan 19, 2009 4:57 pm

Thanks a lot for posting this indicator!Do you know that it is repainting itself or not?

forextor
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2008 1:51 am
Reputation: 0
Location: Kuala Lumpur
Gender: Male
Contact:

Added sound alert.

Postby forextor » Fri Jan 23, 2009 3:57 am

I modified this indicator to play a sound when the arrow appears, so less time staring at the monitor.

Download it here,
http://rosdi.name/forex/experts/indicat ... ndHero.mq4

I renamed it to avoid conflict with the original, and btw.. this indicator does not repaint.

3clipz3
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2009 12:51 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby 3clipz3 » Fri Jan 23, 2009 6:35 am

Forextor that's awesome... will help save my eyes lol! U ROCK!

User avatar
prochargedmopar
rank: 5000+ posts
rank: 5000+ posts
Posts: 5545
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2008 6:07 am
Reputation: 8
Location: Granbury, TX
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby prochargedmopar » Sat Jan 24, 2009 1:20 pm

Do I just copy and past the text into the mindhero editor to rewrite the entire program?
#1BODY in direction of profit #2INCREASE lot size Obsessively
My Losses cause me Great Laughter!
Trading Bible here> therumpledone/the-ideas-that-i-trade-by-t3256/page1670

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

3clipz3
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2009 12:51 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby 3clipz3 » Sat Jan 24, 2009 3:07 pm

Do I just copy and past the text into the mindhero editor to rewrite the entire program?


I assume you are using Firefox like I did when I had this happen to me. Open this page in that old thing we called "Internet Explorer," right click and save as lol.

forextor
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2008 1:51 am
Reputation: 0
Location: Kuala Lumpur
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby forextor » Sat Jan 24, 2009 4:29 pm

In firefox, right click on the link and select 'Save Link As...'

User avatar
prochargedmopar
rank: 5000+ posts
rank: 5000+ posts
Posts: 5545
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2008 6:07 am
Reputation: 8
Location: Granbury, TX
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby prochargedmopar » Sat Jan 24, 2009 10:10 pm

Thanks, Firefox worked with save as...."all files" to the desktop.
#1BODY in direction of profit #2INCREASE lot size Obsessively
My Losses cause me Great Laughter!
Trading Bible here> therumpledone/the-ideas-that-i-trade-by-t3256/page1670

piptaker
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2009 6:29 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby piptaker » Sun Jan 25, 2009 1:08 am

The signals are nearly identical to an ADX cross indicator.

forextor
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2008 1:51 am
Reputation: 0
Location: Kuala Lumpur
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby forextor » Sun Jan 25, 2009 1:49 am

Piptaker yes I noticed that.. try to put ADX(8) indicator and the signals almost always match. But I dont think it is using ADX.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “beginners forum”