Humble questions from a newbie

If you don't know where to start, start here! Don't be afraid to ask questions.

Moderator: moderators

Ragge

Humble questions from a newbie

Postby Ragge » Sat Jun 12, 2021 8:43 am

Hey all!
Hope everything goes well for you!

I am completely new in this world with the hope of being able to be consistent from trading.

I have watched a lot on youtube and read around and understand that it is Risk reward, money management and strictly follow your strategy that is backtested and doing well in the back hopefully can do well in future.

So for some questions:

I see there is alot of strategies around the internet but this could be a completly imaginary by yourself to, right? if you get it strict.

how do you backtest? Manually or put in a script somewhere, what programs need to be used if so?

I have an idéa of an indicator to optimize. I know many say trade from a clean chart but as newbie i think i have found something intresting and would like to get som comments on this if i am totally out of the blue or if it could be on the way for something. :roll:

In tradingview put in the indicator:
heikin ashi smoothed buy sell
By coinsspor
- Change the EMA lenght to 500 on 3, 15 min timeframe (may work with higher too). I belive you can follow the price and get very good risk reward, but I need to get the "blur" away, where it is buy and sell alerts very tight to each other.

Am very grateful for any tips to optimize this kind of idea or tell me if this never will work and why.

Thank you!

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

BambinoFlex

Re: Humble questions from a newbie

Postby BambinoFlex » Sat Jun 12, 2021 3:57 pm

Just open a demo account and live test it.
"If you're wrong, guess what...thats TRADING"

TheRumpledOne

Postby TheRumpledOne » Sat Jun 12, 2021 5:08 pm

Ragge wrote:...
By coinsspor