Blubbb's free indicator and expert advisor thread

If you don't know where to start, start here! Don't be afraid to ask questions.

Moderator: moderators

User avatar
cfabian
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 466
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2008 3:37 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby cfabian » Fri Sep 18, 2009 9:23 pm

Blubbb,
I'd like to learn to code indicators... do you suggest any particular site or have a guideline for this?

Cheers
WILL GET MY MONEY BACK FROM THOSE BASTARDS, AND I MEAN IT !!!!!
"WAIT FOR PRICE, WAIT FOR PRICE, WAIT FOR PRICE"

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
blubbb
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 219
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 8:07 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Europe
Gender: Male

Postby blubbb » Fri Sep 18, 2009 9:51 pm

Uhm, actually I have written software for the bigger part of my life... If I needed help I just used the MQL4 code reference in MetaEditor. Click a key word or function name and hit F1 and you'll see what I mean.

Humble
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 576
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 10:29 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby Humble » Wed Sep 23, 2009 6:51 am

Nice posts pj9100, stay with it.
Is price closing higher or lower than something? Simple yet powerful question. ..MO

fairylord
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 12:14 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby fairylord » Wed Sep 23, 2009 9:07 am

thanks for sharing

User avatar
dragon33
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 792
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2008 2:41 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby dragon33 » Mon Sep 28, 2009 6:06 pm

Hi blubbb,

I use your amazing michtyzone indicator on multiple tmf's.
Is there a way to turn of the alert or a modifying to turn it on on the frame i'm interested in?
Trading is like cycling, first you need to learn how.
Two options: you either lose or win!

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
blubbb
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 219
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 8:07 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Europe
Gender: Male

Postby blubbb » Mon Sep 28, 2009 6:44 pm

I'm not sure about the official version I posted here... but take a look if there is a "Popup" option. Just set this to "false".

User avatar
cfabian
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 466
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2008 3:37 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby cfabian » Mon Sep 28, 2009 7:09 pm

No, the last version in here does not contemplate that option.
WILL GET MY MONEY BACK FROM THOSE BASTARDS, AND I MEAN IT !!!!!

"WAIT FOR PRICE, WAIT FOR PRICE, WAIT FOR PRICE"

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11440
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Tue Sep 29, 2009 11:00 pm

www.mql4.com is the place to go to learn how to code MT4.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!

Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

Leviathan
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2009 2:20 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby Leviathan » Thu Oct 01, 2009 3:20 am

Just a quick suggestion for things that this EA could use.

The biggest one is a rule that it's only allowed to trade once per candle. This would make backtesting alot easier too.

Also a time filter, so that it can be told when to trade. (London and NY open, for instance, or anything but Asian session)

Also, a trailing stop feature would be really nice.

Don't know how possible the first two are, but just thought I'd throw these out there ;)

Leviathan
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2009 2:20 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby Leviathan » Thu Oct 08, 2009 2:11 pm

So, I tried out the buyzone EA and it works in backtests, but forward tests it won't open any trades. (The EA is active, smiley and all). Any idea what I might be doing wrong?

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “beginners forum”