A fresh start! Doji's Trading Journal

If you don't know where to start, start here! Don't be afraid to ask questions.

Moderator: moderators

FXfreak
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 366
Joined: Fri Apr 30, 2010 6:46 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby FXfreak » Sun Oct 27, 2013 7:13 pm

hi guys,

nearly a year went by as i had some webinars with doji.

His insights were really helpful but up to now i'm still not a profitable trader.

I will show my trades here in the next days/weeks/months...i hope to get some input ......i wanna see the final light...

doji, great work in the thread!! it is nice to have somebody who is successfull but sometimes also struggles with market...

guys, enjoy the day!
fx

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
MightyOne
rank: 5000+ posts
rank: 5000+ posts
Posts: 5878
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2008 6:33 pm
Reputation: 1329
Gender: Male

Postby MightyOne » Sun Oct 27, 2013 7:24 pm

After all of your analysis, when you finally place a trade, you are left with a stop loss that only moves from poor judgement or to normalize risk after adding size.

Is price higher or lower than something & do I have a solid reason, based on experience, to reverse the bias; that is all analysis is and it all boils down into where you would place your stop.

If you are still confused then just think of bias as trading towards signals (breakouts for example) of larger charts.

You might see price trigger a signal, stall, and then start to make a run towards stops/zero line or you might see follow through and a quick rally.

You are always trading your largest chart be it 1 hour or 56 hours; remember this when you are playing with seconds or minutes & you should be just fine.

User avatar
dojirock
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1745
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 10:11 pm
Reputation: 477
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby dojirock » Mon Oct 28, 2013 12:35 am

I look forward to it fx....

MO, awesome advice as usual. We tend to forget the simplest basics.

doji
It always takes Momentum to break Momentum!
"A small loss is just as satisfying as a large gain" -MO
"Sometimes we need to stop learning and start thinking...."
"Once you stack, you'll never go back!"

raw
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 58
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2013 2:54 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby raw » Mon Oct 28, 2013 3:01 pm

2 trades

Just closed early on current trade.


Lots of wicking this morning, just watch for closes. Over/Under.
Attachments
eurusdm15.png
eurusdm15.png (35.07 KiB) Viewed 608 times
eurusdm15a.png
eurusdm15a.png (33.23 KiB) Viewed 608 times

User avatar
PebbleTrader
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1633
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2010 2:15 am
Reputation: 10
Gender: Male

Postby PebbleTrader » Mon Oct 28, 2013 4:04 pm

MetaTrader question:

"Chart shift -this option shifts the latest bar from the right screen border to the chart shift mark - a gray triangle in the upper part of a chart window. The chart shift mark can be moved horizontally with the mouse within 10 to 50 percent of the window size."

If I use the chart shift, than I give up 10% or more of prime screen real estate!

Does anyone know of a way to automatically shift to bar 0 where it is closer to the edge of the screen?

On larger screens, 10% +, is a lot of wasted space...
Life is just a journey

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
PebbleTrader
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1633
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2010 2:15 am
Reputation: 10
Gender: Male

Postby PebbleTrader » Mon Oct 28, 2013 4:10 pm

I use the chart shift for some of the multi time frame "multimeters", but those are only necessary on one chart, if I have 3 different time frames, than 2 of those charts don't need to use the chart shift to keep price out of the multimeter space.

I want the chart shift functionality on the other time frames just set at like 0 or 1% instead of the 10% limitation...
Life is just a journey

FXfreak
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 366
Joined: Fri Apr 30, 2010 6:46 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby FXfreak » Mon Oct 28, 2013 5:29 pm

First trade:

AJ H4, based on big momo candle on the top, entry near the stacked areas on the left.

Entry isn't based on smaller timeframes, it's just H4. target is d1 bo area.


User avatar
dojirock
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1745
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 10:11 pm
Reputation: 477
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby dojirock » Mon Oct 28, 2013 6:11 pm

Slow start of the week. See if I can squeeze a few out today
Attachments
eurjpym15.png
eurjpym15.png (72.71 KiB) Viewed 509 times
It always takes Momentum to break Momentum!
"A small loss is just as satisfying as a large gain" -MO
"Sometimes we need to stop learning and start thinking...."
"Once you stack, you'll never go back!"

judokamak
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 105
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2012 9:20 am
Reputation: 5
Gender: None specified

Postby judokamak » Mon Oct 28, 2013 8:23 pm

Doji do you draw the boxes with a fixed rule in mind?

User avatar
dojirock
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1745
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 10:11 pm
Reputation: 477
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby dojirock » Mon Oct 28, 2013 9:21 pm

Yes, there point of orgin is where I see momentum starting. I call them RB's.
After they form about 75 percent of the time price will retrace back into what most traders know as "Mighty Zone" if you have studied other threads. I believe it takes a RB to close across a previous RB to be important. Otherwise it gives me comfort to hold strong and go with my bias.
It always takes Momentum to break Momentum!
"A small loss is just as satisfying as a large gain" -MO
"Sometimes we need to stop learning and start thinking...."
"Once you stack, you'll never go back!"

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “beginners forum”