Page 1 of 8

TRO Indicators for NinjaTrader

Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2007 12:28 am
by cvax
I don't know if any of you guys use NinjaTrader, but I have spent a considerable amount of time trying to learn C#/NinjaScript and have ported over some of TRO's indicators. I thought I would share them here so if any of you guys want to use/improve them you can. I will add more as I make more. If anyone else has made any please share also.

Here is my current workspace. Sorry the resolution isn't too great. I had to resize it down from 1920x1200 to 800x500.


Edit: I will begin to attach Motherlodes in this post.
Latest version (20070816) includes 13 indicators.
TRO_Buy_Zone v1.01
TRO_Dynamic_FibsSR v1.02
TRO_Dynamic_FibsSR2L
TRO_Dynamic_FibsSR2U
TRO_Dynamic_SR3 v1.10
TRO_SM_BattleLines
TRO_SM_CandleColor2
TRO_SM_Compass v1.1.1
TRO_SM_Control_PMSM6
TRO_SM_Trend v1.2.1
TRO_SMAA_GridironTrade
TRO_SMAA_HLBreak
TRO_PMSM_HL v1.01
TRO_PMSM_Trend v1.11

TRO_SM_Trend

Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2007 12:30 am
by cvax
TRO_SM_Trend v1.2.1


TRO_SM_Compass v1.1.1


TRO_SMAA_GridironTrade


TRO_SM_Battlelines


TRO_Dynamic_SR3 v1.10
Image

TRO_Dynamic_FibsSR v1.02
Image

TRO_Buy_Zone v1.01

The Buy_Zone code is very ugly. It is done via a brute force to paint the zones. If anyone can figure out a way to increase its efficiency it would be greatly appreciated.

Edit: I have uploaded a new version of the Buy_Zone indicator. It is far more efficient, but there is a bug where if you scroll backwards the color disappears under certain conditions. Just press f5 to bring it back.

Edit2: I have improved the Buy_Zone indicator to finally properly shade the Buy Zones. Please update your indicators.

Edit3: Fixed versions of the DynamicSR and DynamicFibsSR indicators are now available.

Posted: Fri Jul 13, 2007 1:32 pm
by BC
cvax

I get an error when compiling the TRO-battlelines it says "PivotRange does not exist"
Do I also need another indicator to make it work?

Posted: Fri Jul 13, 2007 1:37 pm
by Patch
cvax & BC

I am wondering how long you have been using Ninja Trader and how much it costs and what your experience and thoughts are about it.

Thanks,

Patch
In VA

Posted: Fri Jul 13, 2007 7:19 pm
by cvax
BC.
Hmm. PivotRange is just a data type. It is not another indicator. Please confirm that you are on NinjaTrader 6.0.1000.3

Patch.
I have been using NinjaTrader for about 3 months now. The program itself is free. You can download and get a free license key and use it for development and simulations for no charge. When you want to hook it up to your brokerage account and start trading live is when they start charging you. A lifetime license is about $1000, but that is such a sweet deal because you get all product updates for free. I currently have not tried live yet as I am still developing indicators and practicing in simulations. I do like NinjaTrader, but it does have some limitations. I have been in contact with their development team and they are working on releasing v6.5 to address a vast majority of the limitations next fall. Oh and their tech support is amazing. They answer my questions during all hours of the day with lightning speed.

Posted: Fri Jul 13, 2007 7:58 pm
by cvax
TRO_PMSM_HL v1.01
Image

TRO_PMSM_Trend v1.11
Image

Posted: Sat Jul 14, 2007 12:28 am
by BC
cvax,

Hey thanks, I guess I just needed to update, They put out the new version early this week, and I just did not have the time to do so.

Patch I also have just been testing out ninjatrader, but plan to start using it live in about 2 weeks, I think it has alot to offer. And as cvax stated it is free to use, until you use it live, then it is $50 per month or you can buy it outright. There are quite a few 3rd party add ons, some of those also offer a free trial.

I've dumped metatrader as my platform and am moving on to ninjatrader.

BC

Posted: Sat Jul 14, 2007 9:52 pm
by cvax
TRO High-Low Breakout

Break Up = Current Day High - Previous Day High
Break Dn = Previous Day Low - Current Day Low
Range = Current Day High - Current Day Low
Range[1] = Previous Day High - Previous Day Low

Range and Range[1] will have green text if they are within Avg Range+-Std Dev. (68.1%)
Orange text if Avg Range+2 Std Dev > Range > Avg Range+Std Dev or Avg Range-Std Dev > Range > Avg Range-2 Std Dev. (95.45%)
Red text if Avg Range+3 Std Dev > Range > Avg Range+2 Std Dev or Avg Range-2 Std Dev > Range > Avg Range-3 Std Dev. (99.73%)
Red background if Range > Avg Range+3 Std Dev or Avg Range-3 Std Dev > Range.


Updated Version: v1.01

Ninja

Posted: Tue Aug 07, 2007 11:44 pm
by jstockman
cvax wrote:BC.
Hmm. PivotRange is just a data type. It is not another indicator. Please confirm that you are on NinjaTrader 6.0.1000.3

Patch.
I have been using NinjaTrader for about 3 months now. The program itself is free. You can download and get a free license key and use it for development and simulations for no charge. When you want to hook it up to your brokerage account and start trading live is when they start charging you. A lifetime license is about $1000, but that is such a sweet deal because you get all product updates for free. I currently have not tried live yet as I am still developing indicators and practicing in simulations. I do like NinjaTrader, but it does have some limitations. I have been in contact with their development team and they are working on releasing v6.5 to address a vast majority of the limitations next fall. Oh and their tech support is amazing. They answer my questions during all hours of the day with lightning speed.


cvax,

Nice work,

I justt took a look at Ninja and have downloaded it. I have not been very happy with Neoticker. It is just too complex and does not work as expected. I will be testing Ninja out.

jstockman

Ninja

Posted: Tue Aug 07, 2007 11:44 pm
by jstockman
cvax wrote:BC.
Hmm. PivotRange is just a data type. It is not another indicator. Please confirm that you are on NinjaTrader 6.0.1000.3

Patch.
I have been using NinjaTrader for about 3 months now. The program itself is free. You can download and get a free license key and use it for development and simulations for no charge. When you want to hook it up to your brokerage account and start trading live is when they start charging you. A lifetime license is about $1000, but that is such a sweet deal because you get all product updates for free. I currently have not tried live yet as I am still developing indicators and practicing in simulations. I do like NinjaTrader, but it does have some limitations. I have been in contact with their development team and they are working on releasing v6.5 to address a vast majority of the limitations next fall. Oh and their tech support is amazing. They answer my questions during all hours of the day with lightning speed.


cvax,

Nice work,

I justt took a look at Ninja and have downloaded it. I have not been very unhappy with Neoticker. It is just too complex and does not work as expected. I will be testing Ninja out.

jstockman