Page 1 of 2

DragonMM Mod Request

Posted: Tue Jun 28, 2016 11:23 am
by ForcedShadow
I would like to have the option build in to select micro, mini or full lot calculation.

This makes it easier to use on micro and mini accounts without having to manually change the a/c balance after each trade to get the correct lotsizing displayed.

Thanks.

Re: DragonMM Mod Request

Posted: Tue Jun 28, 2016 4:12 pm
by TheRumpledOne
ForcedShadow wrote:I would like to have the option build in to select micro, mini or full lot calculation.

This makes it easier to use on micro and mini accounts without having to manually change the a/c balance after each trade to get the correct lotsizing displayed.

Thanks.


There should be an input to use actual account. Set it to TRUE.

Re: DragonMM Mod Request

Posted: Tue Jun 28, 2016 4:27 pm
by ForcedShadow
Yeah it´s there, but still it will calculate as if it´s a standard lot a/c because it takes a lotvalue of 100.000 instead of 1000 for micro and 10.000 for mini. So now it takes a pipvalue of $10, instead of $0.1 for a micro a/c, which then produces the wrong lotsizing.

I can see the code, but want to be really sure I can change that without messing up related code and get inaccurate values.

Image

Re: DragonMM Mod Request

Posted: Tue Jun 28, 2016 10:40 pm
by Sacrophage
Only 2 ways to find out! Do the mod and watch it - or Edit>Find>LOTSIZE and see where else it is.. Without seeing the rest of the code, I would either display all 3 options (micro/mini/std), or replace the constant with an extern variable such that the user can select their type of acct.

Re: DragonMM Mod Request

Posted: Wed Jun 29, 2016 6:49 am
by ForcedShadow
Sacrophage wrote:Only 2 ways to find out! Do the mod and watch it - or Edit>Find>LOTSIZE and see where else it is.. Without seeing the rest of the code, I would either display all 3 options (micro/mini/std), or replace the constant with an extern variable such that the user can select their type of acct.


You are right, I should just try and do it myself. I can do the editing, but my coding skills are not that good yet to actually add stuff. So I will just have to dive into MQL4 coding. Thanks for pointing me in the right direction, I can work with that.

Will share and post it here when I´ve fixed it.

Re: DragonMM Mod Request

Posted: Wed Jun 29, 2016 7:34 am
by salezyakuku
I don't have access to micro account right now so I can't check if works but try this:
After:

Code: Select all

AmountPerPip = LotSize * TICKVALUE ;

add:

Code: Select all

 int lt = 1000000/LOTSIZE;
  LotSize =  Risk / (myStopLossPips*MODETICKVALUE)/lt;

Re: DragonMM Mod Request

Posted: Wed Jun 29, 2016 8:26 am
by ForcedShadow
salezyakuku wrote:I don't have access to micro account right now so I can't check if works but try this:
After:

Code: Select all

AmountPerPip = LotSize * TICKVALUE ;

add:

Code: Select all

 int lt = 1000000/LOTSIZE;
  LotSize =  Risk / (myStopLossPips*MODETICKVALUE)/lt;


Yep, that worked! It now shows the correct values for a micro a/c.

I´ll attach the MQL file so anyone with a micro a/c can use this one.

Thanks salezyakuku :wink:

Re: DragonMM Mod Request

Posted: Wed Jun 29, 2016 2:51 pm
by TheRumpledOne
ForcedShadow wrote:
salezyakuku wrote:I don't have access to micro account right now so I can't check if works but try this:
After:

Code: Select all

AmountPerPip = LotSize * TICKVALUE ;

add:

Code: Select all

 int lt = 1000000/LOTSIZE;
  LotSize =  Risk / (myStopLossPips*MODETICKVALUE)/lt;


Yep, that worked! It now shows the correct values for a micro a/c.

I´ll attach the MQL file so anyone with a micro a/c can use this one.

Thanks salezyakuku :wink:


Good job. Thanks.

Re: DragonMM Mod Request

Posted: Sat May 16, 2020 3:12 pm
by tuxman
haha! 2016....thanks for the mod.

Re: DragonMM Mod Request

Posted: Sat May 16, 2020 3:17 pm
by tuxman
ps does anyone have a link to the Dragon33 writings? I believe I saw it a few years ago but would like to re-read it, thank you in advance!