Page 1 of 1

_tro_dynamic_srbounce

Posted: Tue Jul 07, 2009 6:46 pm
by werner
can some one help to find the explanation off this indicator?

Posted: Tue Jul 07, 2009 7:46 pm
by TheRumpledOne
Post a chart showing the indicator.

Are you sure you have the name right?

dynamic bounc

Posted: Thu Jul 09, 2009 4:36 pm
by werner
see i am sure :)

dynamic bounc

Posted: Thu Jul 09, 2009 4:42 pm
by werner
[code]

[LegacyColorValue = true];

{ _TRO_Dynamic_SRBounc }

{Attn: TradeStation
if this indicator is posted on the TradeStation Forum, I, TheRumpledOne, did NOT post it there,
so I can't be blamed for this indicator having my contact info.}


{Programmer: Avery T. Horton, Jr. aka TheRumpledOne,
gifts and donations accepted, PO Box 43575, Tucson, AZ 85733 }

{ ? Copyright 2007 Avery T. Horton, Jr.}

inputs:

iDecimals(2),

iMode("No"), { if "auto" code sets xPeriods, if not "auto" code uses iPeriods}
iDefault(false), // if true then load defaults from _fDYNAMIC_SR
iPeriods(05),
iResetSR(true), // if true reset dynamic s/r, if false don't for Forex use false!!
iStartDate(1070101), // if not intraday, date to start counting
iShowSR(false), // if true then display SR values

HighColor( red),
LowColor( blue);

variables:



xAppType(0), // cUnknown = 0 cChart = 1 cRadarScreen = 2 cOptionStation = 3


tTrade(""),

xTicker(GetSymbolName),
xDecimals(4),
xPriceThreshold(0),
xWidthThreshold(0),
xChannelBars(0),

xStartDate(iStartDate), // if not intraday, date to start counting

oExtremeVal( 0 ),
oExtremeBar( 0 ) ,

xBars( 0 ),

xOldPeriods(0),

xPeriods(05),
xInterval(0),
sFirstPass(true),
HavePrevLines( false ),
TLHigh( 0 ),
TLLow( 0 ),
Dynamic_R( 0 ),
Dynamic_S( 0 ),
OldDynamic_R( 0 ),
OldDynamic_S( 0 ),
PrevDynamic_R( 0 ),
PrevDynamic_S( 0 ) ;


variables:

FG1(black),
BG1(white),

fg2(black),
bg2(white),

fg3(white),
bg3(black),

fg4(white),
bg4(black),

Dynamic_UpVol( 0 ),
Dynamic_DnVol( 0 ) ,

PrevDynamic_UpVol( 0 ),
PrevDynamic_DnVol( 0 ) ;

{first time through}

if sFirstPass
then begin

sFirstPass = false;

xAppType = GetAppInfo(aiApplicationType); // cUnknown = 0 cChart = 1 cRadarScreen = 2 cOptionStation = 3


{mode test}

If iMode <> "Auto" and iMode <> "auto" and iMode <> "AUTO"
then xPeriods = iPeriods
else xPeriods = _fPushPeriods(xInterval);

{bar test}

If bartype = 4 // monthly
then begin
xInterval = 94;
xPeriods = 12;
end
else
If bartype = 3 // weekly
then begin
xInterval = 93;
xPeriods = 52;
end
else
If bartype = 2 // daily
then begin
xInterval = 92;
end
else
If bartype = 1 // intraday
then begin
xInterval = BarInterval;
end; { If bartype = 1 }


If iDefault
then begin
value1 = _fDynamic_SR_Load( xTicker, xPeriods , xDecimals , xPriceThreshold , xWidthThreshold , xChannelBars ) ;
end
else begin
xPeriods = iPeriods ;
end;

xOldPeriods = xPeriods ; // save this value

xStartDate = iStartDate ;

end; {if sFirstPass}

{ PROCESSING }


tTrade = "WAIT - T";


FG1 = WHITE;
BG1 = lightgray;

fg2 = WHITE;
bg2 = lightgray;

fg3 = yellow;
bg3 = black;

fg4 = black;
bg4 = lightgray;


If date this bar >= xStartDate
then begin

{save old values}

If Dynamic_R <> PrevDynamic_R
then OldDynamic_R = PrevDynamic_R;

If Dynamic_S <> PrevDynamic_S
then OldDynamic_S = PrevDynamic_S ;

OldDynamic_R = PrevDynamic_R ;
OldDynamic_S = PrevDynamic_S ;

PrevDynamic_R = Dynamic_R ;
PrevDynamic_S = Dynamic_S ;


{ high / low for period }


If d <> d[1]
then xBars = 0;

xBars = xBars + 1;

If xBars < xOldPeriods
and iResetSR
and xInterval < 92
then begin
xPeriods = xBars ; // start fresh each day
PrevDynamic_S = L ;
PrevDynamic_R = H ;
end
else begin
xPeriods = xOldPeriods ; // no reset
end;


oExtremeVal = Extremes( L, xPeriods, -1, Dynamic_S , oExtremeBar ) ; // lowest low

oExtremeVal = Extremes( H, xPeriods, 1, Dynamic_R , oExtremeBar ) ; // highest high


If Dynamic_R <> H
and Dynamic_R < PrevDynamic_R
then if PrevDynamic_R <> 0
then Dynamic_R = PrevDynamic_R;

If Dynamic_S <> L
and Dynamic_S > PrevDynamic_S
then if PrevDynamic_S <> 0
then Dynamic_S = PrevDynamic_S;




If Dynamic_S = Dynamic_S[1]
then begin
FG1 = blue;
// BG1 = BLACK;
end
else begin
FG1 = LowColor ;
// BG1 = BLACK;
end ;



If Dynamic_R = Dynamic_R[1]
then begin
FG2 = RED;
// BG2 = BLACK;
end
else begin
FG2 = HighColor ;
// BG2 = BLACK;
end ;

If low[2] = Dynamic_S[2]
then begin
FG3 = green;
tTrade = "WAIT - B";
end
else
If HIGH[2] = Dynamic_R[2]
then begin
FG3 = red;
tTrade = "WAIT - S";
end;


If low[1] = Dynamic_S[1]
and high > high[1]
then begin
FG4 = green;
FG3 = darkgreen;
BG3 = white;
tTrade = "BUY";
end
else
If HIGH[1] = Dynamic_R[1]
and low < low[1]
then begin
FG4 = red;
FG3 = red;
BG3 = white;
tTrade = "SHORT";
end;






if low = Dynamic_S
then bg1 = white
else if high = Dynamic_R
then bg2 = white;


{ plots }


{
if iShowSR
then begin

plot1(Dynamic_S, "Support", FG1 ) ;
SetPlotBGColor( 1, bg1);

plot2(Dynamic_R, "Resistance", FG2 ) ;
SetPlotBGColor( 2, bg2);
end;
}

if xAppType = 2
then begin
plot3( tTrade, "TRADE", FG3 ) ;
SetPlotBGColor( 3, bg3);
end ;


end; // If date >= xStartDate


if xAppType = 1
then begin
Plot4( -1 , "PMSM", fg4 ) ;
SetPlotBGColor( 4, bg4 );
end ;

CommentaryCl( "Dynamic_S: ", NumToStr( Dynamic_S , iDecimals) );

CommentaryCl( "Dynamic_R: ", NumToStr( Dynamic_R , iDecimals) );

Posted: Mon Jul 13, 2009 3:08 pm
by koolbreeze
werner,

The El code looks like a modified version of one of the _TRO_Dynamic_Range indicators. The S&R points are plotted in a sub-graph window instead of above and below the candles. It looks to me like someone used part of TRO's code and modified it to their liking. I would bet that TRO's EL code is modified by thousands of traders as it is so eloquently written.

Posted: Mon Jul 13, 2009 3:13 pm
by werner
tro,
i must have load it whit the mothetloads ...i have no other indicator loads...

Posted: Mon Jul 13, 2009 3:49 pm
by koolbreeze
yes, it's in the motherloads.

Posted: Mon Jul 13, 2009 4:31 pm
by TheRumpledOne
Wow.. I forgot about that one... so many indicators, so little memory...lol

It shows when price is bouncing off support or resistance.

Posted: Mon Jul 13, 2009 6:22 pm
by werner
so it can be used in combination with SHME dynamic SR?
if so ? do you know the settings for index futures?