TRO PMSM TREND

post your indicators here

Moderator: moderators

peter_77_peter
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2007 3:36 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: a beautiful pirate island in the mediteranean sea
Gender: Male

Sharing some Experience about using PMSM for Trend Following

Postby peter_77_peter » Sun Apr 06, 2008 2:24 pm

Dear Pirates,
In Feb 2007 I´ve promised to share some experiences I´ve made using PMSMs for building up an automated trend following system. About 15 month later, the prototype system is about to get online, and I want to get back to my promise.

That´s why I´ve posted a long text summing up some of the learnings I´ve achieved in the thread: "To automate or not to automate?" because this thread seems to be the actually appropriate thread for automated strategies.

Any feedback highly appreciated,
best regards from spain,
Peter

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

johnsund
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2008 11:25 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Colorado
Gender: Male

Postby johnsund » Sat Mar 07, 2009 4:30 pm

Am trying this out, and have loaded it in TS 8.4. I am only getting one horizontal row of dots. What am I doing wrong? Thanks

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 15544
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 3035
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Sat Mar 07, 2009 4:34 pm

Unless you post a chart and the EXACT name of the indicator(s) you are using, I can't help you.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!

Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

johnsund
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2008 11:25 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Colorado
Gender: Male

Postby johnsund » Sat Mar 07, 2009 5:06 pm

Am not able to get Tiny Pic copied to this space am sending image to you via email. Am using TRO_PMSM_TREND wwith a 5 input value.

gilcoms
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2009 2:57 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

TRo PMSM Alerts ?

Postby gilcoms » Sun Mar 29, 2009 10:24 am

Hello everyone . I enclosed a pic of my radar screen .


Image..

Is there a way to code it with alerts when all 4 dots line up in a row and maybe just maybe have the cellblocks turn green and red rather than just the number changing color .The alerts is what I am having trouble with . I have looked everywhere but I can not find any alerts .This is the code thank to therumpledone.

My thank for any help at all .

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
inputs:

iTREND1( macd(C,5,3) ),
iTREND2( macd(C,13,5) ),
iTREND3( macd(C,26,12) ),
iTREND4( macd(C,30,9) ),

iDecimals(4);

variables:

FG1(white),
BG1(black),

fg2(white),
bg2(black),

fg3(white),
bg3(black),

fg4(white),
bg4(black);

{commentary variables}
variables:
xcomm(0),
oComm1( "" ),
oComm2( "" ),
oComm3( "" ),
oComm4( "" ),
oComm5( "" ),
oComm6( "" ),
oComm7( "" ),
oComm8( "" ),
oComm9( "" ),
oComm10( "" );


{ INITIALIZE }

FG1 = WHITE;
BG1 = BLACK;

fg2 = WHITE;
bg2 = BLACK;

fg3 = WHITE;
bg3 = BLACK;

fg4 = WHITE;
bg4 = BLACK;


{ Alert criteria }



IF iTREND1 > iTREND1[1]
then begin
Fg1 = red;
Bg1 = BLACK;
end
else
IF iTREND1 < iTREND1[1]
then begin
Fg1 = green;
Bg1 = BLACK;
end
else
begin
Fg1 = yellow;
Bg1 = BLACK;
end;


IF iTREND2 > iTREND2[1]
then begin
Fg2 = red;
Bg2 = BLACK;
end
else
IF iTREND2 < iTREND2[1]
then begin
Fg2 = green;
Bg2 = BLACK;
end
else
begin
Fg2 = yellow;
Bg2 = BLACK;
end;




IF iTREND3 > iTREND3[1]
then begin
Fg3 = red;
Bg3 = BLACK;
end
else
IF iTREND3 < iTREND3[1]
then begin
Fg3 = green;
Bg3 = BLACK;
end
else
begin
Fg3 = yellow;
Bg3 = BLACK;
end;


IF iTREND4 > iTREND4[1]
then begin
Fg4 = red;
Bg4 = BLACK;
end
else
IF iTREND4 < iTREND4[1]
then begin
Fg4 = green;
Bg4 = BLACK;
end
else
begin
Fg4 = yellow;
Bg4 = BLACK;
end;

Plot1( 1 , "Trend1", Fg1 ) ;

Plot2( .5 , "Trend2", Fg2 ) ;

Plot3( 0 , "Trend3", Fg3 ) ;

Plot4( -.5 , "Trend4", Fg4 ) ;




xComm = _fCommentary(oComm1, oComm2, oComm3, oComm4, oComm5, oComm6, oComm7, oComm8, oComm9, oComm10);

CommentaryCl(oComm1 );

CommentaryCl(oComm2 );
CommentaryCl(oComm3 );
CommentaryCl(oComm4 );
CommentaryCl(oComm5 );
CommentaryCl(oComm6 );
CommentaryCl(oComm7 );
CommentaryCl(oComm8 );
CommentaryCl(oComm9 );
CommentaryCl(oComm10 );

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

rrobin
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 112
Joined: Fri May 19, 2006 11:09 am
Reputation: 0
Location: Cedar Creek Lake, Texas
Gender: Male

Postby rrobin » Sun Mar 29, 2009 1:32 pm

Is there a way to code it with alerts when all 4 dots line up in a row and maybe just maybe have the cellblocks turn green and red rather than just the number changing color .

Read Page 4 of this thread for radar screen set up.
You will to code your own alerts.
All I do is look at the screen.

gilcoms
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2009 2:57 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby gilcoms » Sun Mar 29, 2009 7:39 pm

I dont understand your answer. rrobin . I dont have a clue ( yet ) how to code it so that I get an audible alert when all four colums turn red at the same time so I dont have to look at the screen . I have alert code and it wont alert with all four dots at the same time . I also want to color the cells rather than numbers . thank

rrobin
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 112
Joined: Fri May 19, 2006 11:09 am
Reputation: 0
Location: Cedar Creek Lake, Texas
Gender: Male

Postby rrobin » Mon Mar 30, 2009 12:14 pm

Read Page 4 of this thread for radar screen set up

I messed up its on 5&6.

Why do you need an alert.

If you don't like the set up hire a coder to fix it.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 15544
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 3035
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Tue Mar 31, 2009 10:33 pm

gilcoms:

The PMSM is the POOR MAN'S SLOT MACHINE version of radar... You put a chart indicator in radar!!

You need to use the _SMAA_NORMALIZER or _SMAA_MULTI_TOOL. They will do exactly what you want. You just have to supply the correct inputs.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

adamm2
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2009 6:04 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby adamm2 » Sat Apr 14, 2012 5:43 am

Can someone post the ELA for this? I can use easylanguage but can't get into ELDs!

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “Tradestation indicators”