TRO PLOT

post your indicators here

Moderator: moderators

mugskei
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 18, 2007 7:35 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Code for 2000i

Postby mugskei » Fri May 18, 2007 7:40 pm

TRO,

Would you post the code for 2000i users for TRO_TRAVEL.

Thanks,

John

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 15544
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 3035
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Fri May 18, 2007 11:29 pm

I just did on the other thread!
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!

Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

dhelmin
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2008 3:13 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

TRO_PLOT to show the High - Open and Open - Low

Postby dhelmin » Wed Apr 30, 2008 6:52 pm

Hi:

I'm trying to figure out how to manipulate _TRO_PLOT to look like the Trade Station analysis technique one teh first page of this thread showing distance above/below opening price for each bar. I know I'm supposed to show High - Open and Open - Low but I don't know where to do this. Is it in the code or format screen / inputs tab? Also how do I make sure it ends up at the bottom and not in the chart itself?

THANK YOU FOR YOUR HELP!

ThPLOThttp://kreslik.com/forums/viewtop ... ht=troplot


PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2007 4:47 pm Post subject: (No subject) Reply with quoteBottom of PageBack to top
Image

Using TRO_PLOT to show the High - Open and Open - Low.

werner
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu May 07, 2009 6:50 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby werner » Tue Feb 09, 2010 10:45 am

hi TRO,

first i want too thank you for the tro plot ,what a very nice tool.
tro is it posible too plot quarter lines?
thanks in regards,

werner

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 15544
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 3035
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Re: TRO_PLOT to show the High - Open and Open - Low

Postby TheRumpledOne » Tue Feb 09, 2010 3:53 pm

dhelmin wrote:Hi:

I'm trying to figure out how to manipulate _TRO_PLOT to look like the Trade Station analysis technique one teh first page of this thread showing distance above/below opening price for each bar. I know I'm supposed to show High - Open and Open - Low but I don't know where to do this. Is it in the code or format screen / inputs tab? Also how do I make sure it ends up at the bottom and not in the chart itself?

THANK YOU FOR YOUR HELP!

ThPLOThttp://kreslik.com/forums/viewtop ... ht=troplot


PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2007 4:47 pm Post subject: (No subject) Reply with quoteBottom of PageBack to top
Image

Using TRO_PLOT to show the High - Open and Open - Low.


Inputs.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 15544
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 3035
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Tue Feb 09, 2010 3:55 pm

werner wrote:hi TRO,

first i want too thank you for the tro plot ,what a very nice tool.
tro is it posible too plot quarter lines?
thanks in regards,

werner


Yes, it would be possible... but I think there's an indicator that does that already. I can't remember the name. It's been YEARS since I have been a TradeStation user.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

werner
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu May 07, 2009 6:50 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby werner » Thu Feb 11, 2010 8:27 am

hi tro, thanks for the replay.

i have search a few days but i can not find another indicator wiht quarterly inputs.
if i change in the tro plot the input/value in (highq(1))...(q=quarterly)...it dont work...i think the eld code is not reconized the highq input..isnt it?

thanks in regards again,

werner

werner
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu May 07, 2009 6:50 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby werner » Thu Feb 11, 2010 8:33 am

ps: this is the code avery


[LegacyColorValue = true];

{ _TRO_PLOT - Plot user input }


{Attn: TradeStation
if this indicator is posted on the TradeStation Forum, I, TheRumpledOne, did NOT post it there,
so I can't be blamed for this indicator having my contact info.}


{Programmer: Avery T. Horton, Jr. aka TheRumpledOne,
gifts and donations accepted, PO Box 43575, Tucson, AZ 85733 }

{ ? Copyright 2007 Avery T. Horton, Jr.}


inputs:

iDecimals(4),

iOffset(0),

iPlot1((highd(1)+ lowd(1)+ closed(1)) / 3),

iPlot2( (highd(1))),

iPlot3( (lowd(1))),

iPlot4( (highw(1))),

iPlot5( (loww(1))),

iPlot6( (highm(1))),

iPlot7( (lowm(1))),

iPlot8( (highy(1))),

iPlot9( (highy(1))),

iPlot10( (opend(0))),

iColor1( cyan),
iColor2( white),
iColor3( white) ,
iColor4( yellow),
iColor5( yellow),
iColor6( magenta),
iColor7( magenta),
iColor8( blue),
iColor9( blue),
iColor10( green),

idummy("");

{commentary variables}

variables:
xcomm(0),
oComm1( "" ),
oComm2( "" ),
oComm3( "" ),
oComm4( "" ),
oComm5( "" ),
oComm6( "" ),
oComm7( "" ),
oComm8( "" ),
oComm9( "" ),
oComm10( "" );


{ PLOT }

if iPlot1 <> 0 then
Plot1[iOffset]( iPlot1 , "1", iColor1 );

if iPlot2 <> 0 then
Plot2[iOffset]( iPlot2 , "2", iColor2 );

if iPlot3 <> 0 then
Plot3[iOffset]( iPlot3 , "3", iColor3 );

if iPlot4 <> 0 then
Plot4[iOffset]( iPlot4 , "4", iColor4 );

if iPlot5 <> 0 then
Plot5[iOffset]( iPlot5 , "5", iColor5 );

if iPlot6 <> 0 then
Plot6[iOffset]( iPlot6 , "6", iColor6 );

if iPlot7 <> 0 then
Plot7[iOffset]( iPlot7 , "7", iColor7 );


if iPlot8 <> 0 then
Plot8[iOffset]( iPlot8 , "8", iColor8 );

if iPlot9 <> 0 then
Plot9[iOffset]( iPlot9 , "9", iColor9 );

if iPlot10 <> 0 then
Plot10[iOffset]( iPlot10 , "10", iColor10 );

xComm = _fCommentary(oComm1, oComm2, oComm3, oComm4, oComm5, oComm6, oComm7, oComm8, oComm9, oComm10);

CommentaryCl(oComm1 );

CommentaryCl(oComm2 );
CommentaryCl(oComm3 );
CommentaryCl(oComm4 );
CommentaryCl(oComm5 );
CommentaryCl(oComm6 );
CommentaryCl(oComm7 );
CommentaryCl(oComm8 );
CommentaryCl(oComm9 );
CommentaryCl(oComm10 );

CommentaryCl( " " );

CommentaryCl( "iPlot1: ", NumToStr( iPlot1 , iDecimals) );
CommentaryCl( "iPlot2: ", NumToStr( iPlot2 , iDecimals) );
CommentaryCl( "iPlot3: ", NumToStr( iPlot3 , iDecimals) );
CommentaryCl( "iPlot4: ", NumToStr( iPlot4 , iDecimals) );
CommentaryCl( "iPlot5: ", NumToStr( iPlot5 , iDecimals) );
CommentaryCl( "iPlot6: ", NumToStr( iPlot6 , iDecimals) );
CommentaryCl( "iPlot7: ", NumToStr( iPlot7 , iDecimals) );
CommentaryCl( "iPlot8: ", NumToStr( iPlot8 , iDecimals) );
CommentaryCl( "iPlot9: ", NumToStr( iPlot9 , iDecimals) );
CommentaryCl( "iPlot10: ", NumToStr( iPlot10 , iDecimals) );

CommentaryCl( " " );

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “Tradestation indicators”