Very interesting breakout system..can this be coded better?

free & uncensored discussion arena for TheRumpledOne

Moderator: moderators

PINKPANTHER5
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 216
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 7:52 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male
Contact:

Very interesting breakout system..can this be coded better?

Postby PINKPANTHER5 » Sat Apr 25, 2009 3:12 pm

I actually had been looking at this system on FF for quite some time now. The problem is that each broker has a different time zone.

Can this system be coded into a more powerful indicator?


:)


BIG DOG BREAKOUT


It basically just plots the right time zones to find the range, but there are other obstacles that the one on FF has like it cannot tell you if the range is too big therefore you should not trade this 14 00 to 16 00 range on that day.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11397
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Sat Apr 25, 2009 10:29 pm

Image

Try this.

You can adjust the times via input.
Attachments
NewYorkBox_TRO_MODIFIED_VERSION.mq4
(19.28 KiB) Downloaded 138 times
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!

Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

PINKPANTHER5
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 216
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 7:52 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby PINKPANTHER5 » Sun Apr 26, 2009 3:19 am

Thank you Mr. Horton! :D


Are the times correct on MB Trades MT4? Apparently we must find the range between 14 00 and 16 00, but it looks like its drawing the range at 13 00 to 15 00.

Is this what its supposed to do?

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11397
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Sun Apr 26, 2009 4:25 am

You can change the times via input.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

pierrelasvegas
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 8:05 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

NewYorkBox_TRO_MODIFIED_VERSION

Postby pierrelasvegas » Tue Aug 18, 2009 6:50 am

TheRumpledOne wrote:Image

Try this.

You can adjust the times via input.



Is 700-900 AM EST the correct box time for this system ?

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “TheRumpledOne”