TRO2009_MPMM_PipChange

free & uncensored discussion arena for TheRumpledOne

Moderator: moderators

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11440
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

TRO2009_MPMM_PipChange

Postby TheRumpledOne » Sat Apr 04, 2009 4:46 pm

TRO2009_MPMM_PipChange

Image

TRO2009_MPMM_PipChange shows the price change in pips and in percent from the user entered date and the current price. Also displayed is the percent in range - where current price is in relation to the highest high and lowest low since the user entered date.

TRO2009_MPMM_PipChange is a simple tool to analyze price.

TRO2009_MPMM_PipChange is a donational indicator.

TRO2009_MPSM_MA

Image

TRO2009_MPSM_MA is the MT4 version of my TREND INDICATOR that I wrote for TradeStation RadarScreen years ago. TRO2009_MPSM_MA displays how many pips the current price is above/below the moving averages. The moving average periods are user inputs.

TRO2009_MPSM_MA is a donational indicator.

As of today, there are over 150 indicators in the donational indicator file.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!

Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
MightyOne
rank: 5000+ posts
rank: 5000+ posts
Posts: 5251
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2008 6:33 pm
Reputation: 47
Gender: Male

Postby MightyOne » Sun Apr 05, 2009 5:12 am

I wonder what would happen if you applied pipchange to the chart twice with one set to the start date and one set to a future date.

Maybe the second might error and then when it starts working you will know that you have a new start time?

just thoughts....

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11440
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Sun Apr 05, 2009 6:36 am

Image

Maybe I should check for date/time entered <= current date/time.

Or did you have something else in mind?

I am still working on these. Need to test when market opens. That's why I haven't unleashed them yet.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “TheRumpledOne”