TRO Help! I getting whipped on Middle Indicator

free & uncensored discussion arena for TheRumpledOne

Moderator: moderators

jstockman
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 142
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2006 2:43 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby jstockman » Wed Aug 30, 2006 5:46 pm

TheRumpledOne wrote:1) Always post a chart showing what you are talking about

2) I don't know if you are on TradeStation or eSignal. In either case, use Dynamic_SR2 and buy at/near support and sell at/near resistance.

3) You enter AT the midpoint not before, not after. You always go long on a green candle and always go short on a red.


TRO

I have been pondering this site.

Queries on above comments. :?:

I trade EURUSD and using the 5 min and 60 min.
In items 2 and 3 above are you talking about two different trades?

In comment #2 would I use the 60 min. and trade either short or long when the current bar crosses the previous bar mid point and trade in the direction of the cross?

If so what it the strategy when the current bar opens above or below the prior bar midpoints? Do we wait for it to cross and if it doesn't then wait for the next sixty mintute bar?

In comment #3 would I use the 5 minute with dynamic support and resistance and trading off of support and resisantce In the direction of the colored candlestick?

In the case of 5 minute bars, am I concerned about the mid point cross on the prior 5 minute bar?

Regards,

Jimmyj

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
michal.kreslik
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1032
Joined: Sat May 13, 2006 2:40 am
Reputation: 0
Location: Monte Carlo, Monaco
Real name: Michal Kreslik
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby michal.kreslik » Wed Aug 30, 2006 6:57 pm

Watzdorf, one technical note: it's better to use the "Upload picture" function in the message editor if your picture is up to 800 pixels.

Like this:



You see, the discussion is much better formatted with inline pictures and they are not shrunk as well as they don't exceed 800 pixels in any dimension. Also, you can place the inline pictures anywhere in the text of your message while the attached pictures always appear at the bottom of your message.

Michal

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11396
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Thu Aug 31, 2006 12:48 am

jstockman... just trade the crossover when it happens ... don't force the trade.

You can scalp off support/resistance too.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!

Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

jstockman
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 142
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2006 2:43 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby jstockman » Thu Aug 31, 2006 10:07 pm

TheRumpledOne wrote:jstockman... just trade the crossover when it happens ... don't force the trade.

You can scalp off support/resistance too.


TRO

Thank-you!

Regarding the support and resistence trade - Today I set up the Dynamic S/R indicator and the 5,15,30 and 60 EURUSD and traded off of support and resistance. IT WORKED PTL.

JimmyJ

jstockman
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 142
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2006 2:43 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Timeframe

Postby jstockman » Fri Sep 29, 2006 1:19 pm

TheRumpledOne wrote:LOL... those are TWO SEPARATE ENTRIES...

But, let me try to be a little clearer....

Whatever was touched last, support or resistance, is what you are "entering the trade OFF OF".

So if the price last touched support and you buy at the middle ( green candle ) you are buying "off support".

-------

You can buy directly off support ( green candle ) ... a little risky, as always, it can reverse.


TRO

For the Middle trade, what time do you use. 5 min, 10, etc?

Thank-you

Jimmyj

You can buy at the middle crossover... less risky. Buyers have moved the price up.

You can scale into the position this way.

HTH.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11396
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Fri Sep 29, 2006 4:58 pm

Glad to hear you're Pippin'!!
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

User avatar
Tyler19
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2007 5:24 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Burke, VA
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby Tyler19 » Fri Feb 16, 2007 2:13 am

The Esignal Version of Middle_Trade does not load correctly. Have an updated copy?

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11396
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Fri Feb 16, 2007 5:00 am

What is the error message?
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

User avatar
Tyler19
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2007 5:24 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Burke, VA
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby Tyler19 » Fri Feb 16, 2007 10:27 am

Okay I have two versions.

1. TRO_Middle_Trade : This one loads but shows not pink lines on the chart it just has the values in the Quote Window.

2. TRO_Middle_Trade_01 : This one never loads and I have to ctrl,Alt,Del out of Esignal because its froze up.

Thanks

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11396
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Fri Feb 16, 2007 4:32 pm

I just loaded TRO_Middle_Trade on a 60 minute chart and it worked.

I just loaded TRO_Middle_Trade_01 on a 60 minute chart and it worked.

I tried it on FOREX and AAPL.

What version of eSignal do you have? I have 8.0
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “TheRumpledOne”