lukx zline trading log + cfabian p.35 + adaseb p.48

free & uncensored discussion arena for TheRumpledOne

Moderator: moderators

User avatar
dragon33
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 792
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2008 2:41 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby dragon33 » Wed Jan 13, 2010 9:52 pm

adaseb wrote:I remember when you had about $2K in your account and you made thousands every couple days.

However I looked at your trades and you never used any stops. Sometimes a trade would go 50-60 pips against you. And then when it went your way you sold for 1 pip in profit.

Is that what you do now? Or are you stops much tighter


dragon33 wrote:
adaseb wrote:Yes and it also similar to the dynamic S/R with candle color.


Where it makes a new daily low, we wait until it bounces at least 20-30 pips and then enter on the pullback.

However I tried this and it goes my way for about 5 pips before going back down.

The problem is it doesn't always work. So I get stopped out a few times for -5, -10, -7 ish and then when I do get the full run I just break even.






dragon33 wrote:
adaseb wrote:I looked at many of the examples that you have posted and I am banging my head against the wall to find out how you entered exactly.





dragon33 wrote:
aliassmith wrote:
dragon33 wrote:
aliassmith wrote:
Fxtraveller wrote:hm hm, 15 pips out of a 100 pip move on GU.... oh well, Im in the middle of exam period, thats my excuse =] this burning thought 'damn ! i could have held for so much longer!!!' ...... I keep repeating that another day will bring another opportunity



I usually see people having the issue you have because they enter
with one order. People with one order look at the profits and think about
what they will lose if it goes back on them, having no other options.

I suggested to a client of mine to use multiple orders so he can take
off one order when he gets that "mouse clicking feeling" and "play"
with the other order.

He was intimidated with doing it at first, but likes the flexability.

You can think about the first order as the "bread and butter" and the
other as your "bonus".

Some people can handle "all in" and "all out' then others can't.

I personally am a multiple order guy. :)


I'm not but i do play with a programmed strategie on dukascopy. When i trigger +8 pips the strategy put the SL at +1.


I thought that was a good idea before, until MightyOne revealed his zero
line concept. Then I figured that most of the time I would be zeroed out
after moving to BE.

I tend to like the multiple orders similar to PeterCrowns or James16 MM
or the three orders similar to what MightyOne was talking about. Either
way it is about letting the last order run for what you can get to improve your R/R.

Just something to think about for traders that have "psychological" issues with holding a single order. :idea:


I know what you mean but my entry is almost always after the first zero ;-)

If you place your entrys and stops the same as me you either win or lose a trade it is that simple!
In the picture below: white lines are entry and the red are my stops. Do you see any zero ;-)
Image

This is years of experience and steeling with my eyes while other people where teaching how to do it. You need to find your own way and when you don't give up you will believe me.


Do you see it now or not. It is really very similar to the rat.
I play amazing big lots and get out after a few bars or on the next sema number. and then i wait for the next setup.
I only play one direction not both anymore!


just keep drawing the zerolines like you did in previous charts and then trade away from it using the same entry, it is what i do. Maybe the only difference is my pipvalue. When i make 10 pips some people have to work a whole month to have the same.


You are right, you are following me for while if you know i have traded without placing stops! I always take a trade with a stop of max 20 pips.
If i can't using those 20 i will not take the trade except in some occasions.
99% of the times my stop will be 20 or less.
Trading is like cycling, first you need to learn how.
Two options: you either lose or win!

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
dragon33
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 792
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2008 2:41 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby dragon33 » Wed Jan 13, 2010 9:57 pm

johny wrote:Hi Dragon33,

Just a bit curious..... how many years have you been trading?

Thanks

Johny


I know the forex for about 8 years now. I can trade succesvol for about 2.5y.
It could be faster if i had met TRO a lot sooner. Mighty one made my journey complete!

I choose my direction away from a semanumber on H4. That's it.
Trading is like cycling, first you need to learn how.

Two options: you either lose or win!

User avatar
adaseb
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 871
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 5:20 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby adaseb » Wed Jan 13, 2010 9:58 pm

Dragon33

I tried to perfect your entries and SL based on MOMO on H4.

Is this correct. Enter at white, SL at red?

Image
Image

User avatar
tmanbone
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 723
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2009 3:52 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby tmanbone » Thu Jan 14, 2010 2:43 am

dragon33 wrote:
johny wrote:Hi Dragon33,

Just a bit curious..... how many years have you been trading?

Thanks

Johny


I know the forex for about 8 years now. I can trade succesvol for about 2.5y.
It could be faster if i had met TRO a lot sooner. Mighty one made my journey complete!

I choose my direction away from a semanumber on H4. That's it.


Very valuable. Thank you sir,
"The simplicity of the markets is it's greatest disguise"

T

User avatar
pablo101
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 841
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 3:10 pm
Reputation: 0
Real name: Pete
Gender: None specified

Postby pablo101 » Thu Jan 14, 2010 2:44 am

I wouldn't have entered there adaseb, stop is crazy far

My two cents, and trying not to look at dragons entries too technically or scientifically, my entries would have been the following:

Image
What line? The line that tells you which way you are trading! - MO

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
pablo101
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 841
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 3:10 pm
Reputation: 0
Real name: Pete
Gender: None specified

Postby pablo101 » Thu Jan 14, 2010 2:47 am

johny wrote:
PTG wrote:
johny wrote:
dragon33 wrote:I only play one direction not both anymore!


Hi Dragon33,

Thank you very much for such a valuable lessons.

Do you choose a direction for the day and take trades only in that direction?
How do you arrive at the direction?

cheers.

Johny


As I see it, (and I hope I'm right) the trade direction is determined by the higher timeframe, in this case H4. A sema3 on the short side --> trade long only, and vice versa.

I smell a RAT... lol



Thanks PTG....

Thats the impression I was under... But, since Dragon33 said he only plays one direction, I reckon, he filters the direction.

In the chart that dragon posted (I am reposting it from my MT4 with a bit of marks and text), he passed on a short trade due to his long bias. Dragon33 never mentioned about the colour of H4/D1, so interested to know about views on choosing a direction bias.

Thank you.

Johny

Image


Johny, do you mind sharing the indi that shows the squares on you chart please? :D Looks very nice and simple and less clutter on chart
What line? The line that tells you which way you are trading! - MO

User avatar
pablo101
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 841
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 3:10 pm
Reputation: 0
Real name: Pete
Gender: None specified

Postby pablo101 » Thu Jan 14, 2010 2:56 am

dragon33 wrote:I always take a trade with a stop of max 20 pips.
If i can't using those 20 i will not take the trade except in some occasions.
99% of the times my stop will be 20 or less.


Thanks for showing your entries Dragon, I love this method, it just logical to catch the move right at the beginning in the shortest time without much risk.

I always thought catching billions of pips was the objective but really you can't go far wrong with taking some pips here and there for growth in ROI is most important, not pips.
What line? The line that tells you which way you are trading! - MO

User avatar
tmanbone
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 723
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2009 3:52 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby tmanbone » Thu Jan 14, 2010 3:47 am

Johny, do you mind sharing the indi that shows the squares on you chart please? Looks very nice and simple and less clutter on chart.


Change your symbol_1_KOD , symbol_2_KOD & symbol_3_KOD to 168, in your semafor indicator settings. Lets you see your wicks also.
"The simplicity of the markets is it's greatest disguise"



T

johny
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2009 11:53 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby johny » Thu Jan 14, 2010 3:59 am

pablo101 wrote:
johny wrote:
PTG wrote:
johny wrote:
dragon33 wrote:I only play one direction not both anymore!


Hi Dragon33,

Thank you very much for such a valuable lessons.

Do you choose a direction for the day and take trades only in that direction?
How do you arrive at the direction?

cheers.

Johny


As I see it, (and I hope I'm right) the trade direction is determined by the higher timeframe, in this case H4. A sema3 on the short side --> trade long only, and vice versa.

I smell a RAT... lol



Thanks PTG....

Thats the impression I was under... But, since Dragon33 said he only plays one direction, I reckon, he filters the direction.

In the chart that dragon posted (I am reposting it from my MT4 with a bit of marks and text), he passed on a short trade due to his long bias. Dragon33 never mentioned about the colour of H4/D1, so interested to know about views on choosing a direction bias.

Thank you.

Johny

Image


Johny, do you mind sharing the indi that shows the squares on you chart please? :D Looks very nice and simple and less clutter on chart


Hi Pablo,

Its just TRO's 3_Level_ZZ_Semafor_TRO_MODIFIED_VERSION indi, but with following settings (of last 6 input values):

Symbol_1_kod = 168
Symbol_2_kod = 168
Symbol_3_kod = 168
Symbol_1_size = 1
Symbol_1_size = 2
Symbol_1_size = 3

cheers

Johny

johny
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2009 11:53 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby johny » Thu Jan 14, 2010 4:06 am

tmanbone wrote:Johny, do you mind sharing the indi that shows the squares on you chart please? Looks very nice and simple and less clutter on chart.


Change your symbol_1_KOD , symbol_2_KOD & symbol_3_KOD to 168, in your semafor indicator settings. Lets you see your wicks also.


Hi Tmanbone,

Oops. didn't see you already answered that...

I like your quote in your signature.

cheers
Johny

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “TheRumpledOne”