eSignal efs Loop Code Snippet Convert to TS EZ Language

free & uncensored discussion arena for TheRumpledOne

Moderator: moderators

Ringo

eSignal efs Loop Code Snippet Convert to TS EZ Language

Postby Ringo » Thu Sep 13, 2007 1:00 am

[font=Tahoma]Hi TRO,

I'm trying to write a new indicator for Tradestation and converting part of it from eSignal efs code. I know you are quite adept at both languages while I am just learning. I was hoping maybe you could help me convert the following loop line from eSignal efs to Tradestation easy language.

for(i = -bars; i < 0; i++)

If you have time to help me with this conversion I greatly appreciate it. I will be happy to post the indicator on the Kreslik forum once I'm done. Thanks in advance for your help.

Regards,

Ringo LaGuerre[/font]

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

Ringo

Postby Ringo » Tue Sep 25, 2007 2:32 am

Hi all,

Well, to date I didn't get any kind of response to my intial request. Perhaps I didn't provide enough information for the indicator I'm trying to code in EZ language by converting part of it from eSignal. So, I will post the entire eSignal function in hopes that I can get some help in converting it to Tradestation easy language. Thanks in advance.

function hh(bars){
var i = 0;
hv = high();
if(high(i) > hv)
hv = high(i);
return hv;
}

I am nearly done with it. As soon as I get it completed I will post here on the site. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Regards,

Ringo

obx

Postby obx » Tue Sep 25, 2007 11:57 pm

Ringo,

{function hh(bars)
var i = 0;
hv = high();
if(high(i) > hv)
hv = high(i);
return hv;

to
EL fHH function }

//Code
inputs:
nLen(numericsimple)
;

vars:
i(0),
hv(h)
;

for i = 0 to nLen begin
if(high[i] > hv) then
hv = high[i];

end; // for i = 0 to nLen

fHH = hv;
//Code

It looks like this is the equivalent of using EL built in function of Highest
Syntax like Highest(h, nLen) should rtn same as the fHH(nLen)

hth

Ringo