Data feed format question for TRO

free & uncensored discussion arena for TheRumpledOne

Moderator: moderators

Shane280us
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat May 12, 2007 1:04 am
Reputation: 0
Location: Dallas, Texas, USA
Gender: Male

Data feed format question for TRO

Postby Shane280us » Sun Jun 03, 2007 12:33 am

TRO I've been on the site for a couple of weeks now and what I've learnt in this short time has been incredible. I'm still very much a beginner, I have 2 shelves of books that I've read on Technical Analysis, Level II, Chart Patterns etc and I had been trading on FXCM with a mini account. I'd been not having much success, I had to wait to gain back my 2 or 3 PIP difference to break even on every trade only to have the currency then turn on me. So I took the advice from these forums and changed to EFX, what a difference this has made with my success rate and understand I'm still a newbie so I'm still making alot of mistakes but even I've noticed the difference just by changing brokers, so thank you to everyone who recommended their site.

So to my point - I have Esignal and use AUD A0-FX, EUR A0-FX etc as the symbols but if my broker is EFX shouldn't I be using AUD@TDFX A0-FX to get a more accurate data feed for my broker ?

Also I've noticed that when I have typed in the later symbol type the decimal place disappears and I'm not sure if thats normal.

So any advise is greatly appreciated.

tks Shane

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11396
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Sun Jun 03, 2007 10:06 pm

Yes, AUD@TDFX A0-FX is the EFX data feed. Use that and your charts will match what you see on LEVEL II.

But by looking at the other feeds, sometimes you get a "telling signal" as to which way the market is going to move. After you have more hours of seat time, you'll see this for yourself.

Advise? Stick to BuyZone trades!!
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!

Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

Shane280us
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat May 12, 2007 1:04 am
Reputation: 0
Location: Dallas, Texas, USA
Gender: Male

Postby Shane280us » Sun Jun 03, 2007 10:39 pm

TRO, Thanks a bunch that makes alot more sence with what I'm looking at on the screen.

Just want to also check that I should match my Time Template to the exchange i.e. Sydney = 16:00 - 24:00 CST.

because I've noticed that my Trend Zone will change when I do this so just want to make sure I'm using the correct one to get good signals

tks Shane

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11396
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Mon Jun 04, 2007 1:27 am

http://www.forexmarkethours.com/

Use that to make sure you using the right time for your time zone.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “TheRumpledOne”