2009.10.14 MT5 IS ALIVE!

free & uncensored discussion arena for TheRumpledOne

Moderator: moderators

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11440
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

2009.10.14 MT5 IS ALIVE!

Postby TheRumpledOne » Tue Oct 13, 2009 3:43 pm

IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!

Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
pablo101
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 841
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 3:10 pm
Reputation: 0
Real name: Pete
Gender: None specified

Postby pablo101 » Tue Oct 13, 2009 4:03 pm

lol, I'll be the first to start then.

Mr TRO, please can I have the following converted to MT5 PLEASE :D
Attachments
ScreenHunter_05 Oct. 13 23.59.gif
ScreenHunter_05 Oct. 13 23.59.gif (9.64 KiB) Viewed 5285 times
What line? The line that tells you which way you are trading! - MO

csbueno
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 134
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 6:29 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male
Contact:

Indicators

Postby csbueno » Tue Oct 13, 2009 5:16 pm

I have some indies, some are TRO´s ,some I found on the web...
it will be great to have them transform to MQ5...



I attached them...

regards

Carlos
Attachments
BUNDLE 1.zip
(36.28 KiB) Downloaded 210 times
Last edited by csbueno on Tue Oct 13, 2009 10:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
MightyOne
rank: 5000+ posts
rank: 5000+ posts
Posts: 5251
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2008 6:33 pm
Reputation: 46
Gender: Male

Postby MightyOne » Tue Oct 13, 2009 6:10 pm

I was not looking forward to junking all of my indicators, scripts, & experts.

EDIT: Most the of periods I use are in MT5!

Hopefully TRO programs in MT5 ;)

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11440
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Tue Oct 13, 2009 8:13 pm

I will probably do some work in MT5 if the brokers start forcing people onto MT5.

I'll see if there are any advantages to MT5. So far, all I see are disadvantages.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

jz166
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 172
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 5:29 am
Reputation: 0
Location: USA
Gender: Male

Postby jz166 » Tue Oct 13, 2009 8:23 pm

Avery, do all your stuff work on MT5?

PINKPANTHER5
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 216
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 7:52 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby PINKPANTHER5 » Tue Oct 13, 2009 8:56 pm

Agreed TRO,

I see some people are saying its a step backward. Which is not surprising if you think about it since the rules have been restricted now. They should have atleast added more time frames in MT5. So far its true... nothing but bigger buttons, which is no advantage.

csbueno
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 134
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 6:29 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby csbueno » Tue Oct 13, 2009 9:06 pm

PINKPANTHER5 wrote:Agreed TRO,

I see some people are saying its a step backward. Which is not surprising if you think about it since the rules have been restricted now. They should have atleast added more time frames in MT5. So far its true... nothing but bigger buttons, which is no advantage.



It does have more timeframes . plenty of them.

regards
Carlos

User avatar
noone22
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 390
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 4:50 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby noone22 » Wed Oct 14, 2009 12:34 am

It is just beta-testing started with MT5.
Real market product will be ready in 9 months
time the earliest, full of bugs and will
require lots of support & new additional implementations.
I won't be hurry to waste time on this very raw thing,
and they must provide an easy way to convert most of MT4
stuff into MT5 one, otherwise people won't be interested
in using it.

User avatar
pablo101
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 841
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 3:10 pm
Reputation: 0
Real name: Pete
Gender: None specified

Postby pablo101 » Wed Oct 14, 2009 12:44 am

I don't see much of a change apart from more time frames and MT5 seems faster.
What line? The line that tells you which way you are trading! - MO

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “TheRumpledOne”