MULTICHARTS THREAD (INDICATORS + STRATEGIES + OTHER STUFF)

If you don't know where to start, start here! Don't be afraid to ask questions.

Moderator: moderators

redhuan
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2008 4:09 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby redhuan » Fri Oct 24, 2008 4:26 am

hello..
im a newbie in forex..hurm 8) 8) 8)

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

thehaul
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2008 1:05 am
Reputation: 0
Location: West Coast
Gender: Male

TTM Squeeze Explanation??

Postby thehaul » Sun Nov 16, 2008 12:04 am

Im looking for an explanation of TTM Squeeze and how it calculates. Can someone go through it line by line or section by section with me? I will post the code in here to make it easier. Thx thehaul

{Scalper Buys and Sells 7/18/2007
Written by Luis Gomez
inspired by John Carters "Mastering the Trade"
}

inputs:
buyColor(white),
sellColor(white),
width(3);
variables:
highBarsAgo(1),
possibleHighBarsAgo(1),
possibleHigh(-2),
hightoBeat(-1),
barsSincePaint(1),
lowBarsAgo(1),
possibleLowBarsAgo(1),
possibleLow(10000001),
lowtoBeat(10000000),
triggerPriceSell(-1),
triggerPriceBuy(1000000),
trend(1),
_UP(1),
_DOWN(-1),
_ON(1),
_OFF(-1);


// **************************************************
//****** Find and plot the highest swing high *******
// **************************************************


if trend = _UP then begin
if swingHighBar(1,H,2,barsSincePaint+2) > -1 then begin
possibleHighBarsAgo = swingHighBar(1,H,2,barsSincePaint+2);
possibleHigh = H[possibleHighBarsAgo];
end;

if possibleHigh >= hightoBeat then begin
highBarsAgo = possibleHighBarsAgo;
hightoBeat = possibleHigh;
triggerPriceSell = L[HighBarsAgo - 1];
end;

if C < triggerPriceSell and
highest(high,highBarsAgo) < hightoBeat then begin
plotpb[highBarsAgo](H[highBarsAgo],L[highBarsAgo
],"",sellColor);
alert("Scalper Sell");
trend = _DOWN;
barsSincePaint = highBarsAgo-1;
hightoBeat = -1;
lowtoBeat = 10000000;
triggerPriceBuy = 10000000;
triggerPriceSell = -1;
highBarsAgo = 1;
possibleHigh = -2;
end;

end;

// **************************************************
//****** Find and plot the lowest swing low *********
// **************************************************

if trend = _DOWN then begin
if swingLowBar(1,L,2,barsSincePaint+2) > -1 then begin
possibleLowBarsAgo = swingLowBar(1,L,2,barsSincePaint+2);
possibleLow = L[possibleLowBarsAgo];
end;

if possibleLow <= lowtoBeat then begin
lowBarsAgo = possibleLowBarsAgo;
lowtoBeat = possibleLow;
triggerPriceBuy = H[LowBarsAgo - 1];
end;

if C > triggerPriceBuy and
lowest(L,lowBarsAgo) > lowtoBeat then begin
plotpb[lowBarsAgo](H[lowBarsAgo],L[lowBarsAgo],"",buyColor);
alert("Scalper Buy");
trend = _UP;
barsSincePaint = lowBarsAgo-1;
possibleLow = 10000001;
lowtoBeat = 10000000;
hightoBeat = -1;
triggerPriceBuy = 10000000;
triggerPriceSell = -1;
lowBarsAgo = 1;
end;

end;

barsSincePaint = barsSincePaint+1;
if trend = _UP then highBarsAgo = highBarsAgo + 1;
if trend = _DOWN then lowBarsAgo = lowBarsAgo + 1;
setPlotWidth(1,width);

thehaul
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2008 1:05 am
Reputation: 0
Location: West Coast
Gender: Male

Postby thehaul » Sun Nov 16, 2008 12:06 am

FYI I'm a MC user that's why I posted it here....if anyone was wondering.

crotteveel
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 5:51 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby crotteveel » Sun Nov 16, 2008 11:29 pm

HI,
I am currently looking at changing to multicharts, but would like assistance on a few items in relation to the TRO_DYNAMIC_FIBSSR. I have down loaded the code on the previous page, and noted that it is different from the Tradestation one. the difference is that the multicharts does not plot the entry and exit signals it only plots the High color and Low color. My question is i do not use radar screen on tradestation, but is that the reason. The variables i am after are actually generated from radar screen, or have i missed something else. If it is a radar screen item, is thier a way we can get the strategy with the entry and exit signals to work on MC?

khalid
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 110
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 2:15 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Lahore
Gender: Male

Postby khalid » Sat Dec 06, 2008 6:47 am

crotteveel,

I do not quite understand you, but any EasyLanguage code:

with instructions for the Radar Screen;
generates signals from Radar Screen;

will not work with MultiCharts.

Khalid

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

alias
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2008 2:23 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby alias » Thu Dec 11, 2008 8:01 pm

Hi everybody
I have a few strategies in Tradestation ,but when i import these in multicharts
i get this error message.
Next Bar' can only be applied to 'Open', 'Date', 'Time' or 'Time_s'
This is the EasyLanguage part what caused the error
ExitShort next bar at ProtectiveStopValue Stop;or buy at next bar
Anyone who can help me ?
regards

khalid
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 110
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 2:15 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Lahore
Gender: Male

Postby khalid » Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:31 am

alias,

It seems the strategies you have were written some 10 years ago for an older version of Tradestation, and need to be amended to conform to the current EasyLanguage usage.

Khalid

ptcman
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2008 11:42 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby ptcman » Thu Jan 01, 2009 11:48 am

Hello all and Happy New Year!

I've a question regarding an hourly fucntion.

If we say date <>date[1] this plots the start of each day on an intraday chart, correct?

How to do the same thing but plotting every hour on an intraday chart?

MC don't have an Hour function and I'm clueless on how to write this.

Regards,
ptcman

kryptons
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2008 6:32 am
Reputation: 0
Location: Brunei
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby kryptons » Thu Jan 01, 2009 1:57 pm

(For guidance on how to use these indicators and the chart settings, which happen to be the same as TradeStation, please see the original threads. )

Where is the original thread?

Tresor
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 93
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2008 2:30 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Davy Jones' Locker
Gender: Male

Postby Tresor » Sun Jan 04, 2009 4:55 am

Hi kryptons,

Just use ''Search'' function at the top of this site and enter the name of the indicator and among many results you will also get initial thread.

Regards

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “beginners forum”